Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Suicide Squad: The Album

Suicide Squad: The Album

Suicide Squad: The Album

Suicide Squad: The Album


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 25


Suicide Squad, the DC property where the bad guys are the actual heroes, cries out for an appropriately aggressive accompanying soundtrack, which is precisely what Suicide Squad: The Album delivers. Sometimes the tempo slows and at times the murk lifts for a bit of lightness -- by the time War's "Slippin' into Darkness," one of two oldies here, arrives it's a blessed, breezy relief -- but the overall feel of Suicide Squad: The Album is one of dank industrial gloom: this music is meant to live in the shadows. Often, the music celebrates darkness. Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, and Imagine Dragons admit they're a "Sucker for Pain," Kehlani lusts for a "Gangsta," and the whole shebang starts with Skrillex & Rick Ross creating an unholy racket in "Purple Lamborghini." Despite the presence of Twenty One Pilots, possibly the most popular rock band in 2016, Suicide Squad: The Album feels like a throwback, a salute to Y2K rap-rock and Todd McFarlane figures anchored by Eminem's "Without Me." It's an odd bit of cognitive dissonance that isn't without its moments: Dan Auerbach, Mark Ronson, and Action Bronson conjure some spooky soul and there's an elegance underpinning Grace's "You Don't Own Me" that recalls vintage Portishead. All the same, the record's heart is in manicured chaos, served up with gloss and volume.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/05/2016
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678664533
catalogNumber: 555746
Rank: 687


  1. Purple Lamborghini
  2. Sucker for Pain
  3. Heathens
  4. Standing in the Rain
  5. Gangsta
  6. Know Better
  7. You Don't Own Me
  8. Without Me
  9. Wreak Havoc
  10. Medieval Warfare
  11. Bohemian Rhapsody
  12. Slippin' Into Darkness
  13. Fortunate Son
  14. I Started a Joke

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mark Berrow   Violin
Caroline Dale   Cello
Tim Gill   Cello
Rob Mathes   Conductor
Butch Walker   Background Vocals
Mary Scully   Double Bass
Kenny Harris   Guitar,Background Vocals
Rachel Bolt   Viola
Warren Zielinski   Violin
Magnus Johnston   Violin
Mark Ronson   Guitar,Keyboards
Nick Movshon   Bass Guitar
Brendon Urie   Vocals
Homer Steinweiss   Drums
Leon Michels   Piano,Mellotron
Christopher Tombling   Violin
Ralph de Souza   Violin
Peter Hanson   Violin
Tom Piggott-Smith   Violin
Skylar Grey   Vocals
Claire Boucher   Vocals
Becky Hanson   Vocals
Kate Masker   Viola
Jim Lavigne   Background Vocals
Jackie Hartley   Violin
Thomas Brennick   Guitar
Andy Parker   Viola

Technical Credits

John Fogerty   Composer
Sam Harris   Composer
Freddie Mercury   Composer
Quincy Jones   Producer
Lee Oskar   Composer
Robin Gibb   Composer
Anne Dudley   Composer
Barry Gibb   Composer
Kevin Bell   Composer
Harold Brown   Composer
Peter Cobbin   Engineer
Vincent Bell   Composer
Maurice Gibb   Composer
Isobel Griffiths   String Contractor
Trevor Horn   Composer
Malcolm McLaren   Composer
John Madara   Composer
Rob Mathes   String Arrangements
Howard Scott   Composer
Butch Walker   Producer,Engineer
Charles Miller   Composer
Mike Elizondo   Producer
Julian Leaper   Orchestra Leader
Kevin Weaver   Producer
Eddie Hernandez   Vocal Engineer
Morris Dickerson   Composer
Charles Roven   Executive Producer
Darren Higman   Producer
Mike Caren   Producer
Jacob Luttrell   Composer
Adam Hawkins   Engineer
Marshall Mathers   Composer
Mark Ronson   Composer,Producer
Dan Auerbach   Composer
Sandeep Sriram   Art Direction
Richard Suckle   Executive Producer
Brendon Urie   Instrumentation
Sonny Moore   Composer
Leon Michels   Engineer
Travis Ference   Vocal Engineer
Jeremy Coleman   Composer
Kyle Biane   Producer
Jason Evigan   Composer,Producer
Tyrone Griffin   Composer
Alex Da Kid   Producer
Leroy Jordan   Composer
Dwayne Carter   Composer
Tyler Joseph   Composer,Producer
David White   Composer
Cameron Thomaz   Composer
Skrillex   Producer,Engineer
William Roberts   Composer
Shamann Cooke   Composer
Andrew Swanson   Composer
J-MIKE   Producer
Frank Brim   Composer
Alexander Grant   Composer
Skylar Grey   Composer
Glenda Proby   Composer
Claire Boucher   Composer,Producer
Daniel Platzman   Composer
Jeffrey Bass   Composer
Dan Reynolds   Composer
Ben McKee   Composer
Wayne Sermon   Composer
John Samuel Hanson   Arranger,Producer
James Abrahart   Composer,Engineer
Parker Ighile   Producer
Ariyan Arslani   Composer
Joseph Khoury   Director Of Creative Services
Kevin Gilyard   Composer
Tinashe Sibanda   Composer
Gamal Lewis   Composer
Amy Stewart   Assistant Contractor
Robert Bryson Hall   Composer
Riccardo Damian   Engineer
T-Collar   Producer
Ryan Gladieux   Engineer
Kehlani Parrish   Composer
Jim Lavigne   Composer
Thomas Brennick   Engineer
Thomasa Allen   Composer
Beat Billionare   Producer

Customer Reviews