by Tech N9ne


$16.21 $18.99 Save 15% Current price is $16.21, Original price is $18.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 23
6 New & Used Starting at $1.99


It shouldn't be a surprise that rapper Tech N9ne's fifth album of collaborations, and 14th album overall, isn't an easy entry point for newcomers, and with the topic being Tech's "Strangulation" of the music industry, this is certainly one for the Strange Music cheerleaders. All that said, it's a Strange Music posse party that just don't stop, crackling with all the excitement of a mixtape but given that official release polish, which just increases the "boom" factor. Boomiest of the bunch might be the early album highlight "Hard (A Monster Made It)" with recent Strange Music signee Murs as guest, plus a video game soundtrack for the verses and a rock-rap chorus that's the ultimate example of Tech in freaky singalong mode ("My sh*t is hard, constipated/They wonder why it's so killer, it's because a monster made it"). Super-hero styled team-ups with Krizz Kaliko (popping bass, grinding guitars, and Alice Cooper-esque angst are the stuff filling "Make Waves") and Ces Cru (pushing all meters into the red on the dubstep and electro stomper called "American Horror Story") are almost as killer, and then there's the slow ghost dance called "We Are Free" where Bernz and Wrekonize join for some solid "why are we here?"-styled ruminating. Add to this the fantastic title track, which is littered about the album like a four-movement suite, and Strangeulation displays some care was taken when it comes to the full album layout, but there's no denying that Tech's collabos collections are just too busy and brash for those outside the fan club.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2014
Label: Strange Music
UPC: 0853435003418
catalogNumber: 418
Rank: 107385

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tech N9ne   Primary Artist,Vocals
Big Scoob   Vocals
Murs   Vocals
Kutt Calhoun   Vocals
Chris Handley   Bass Guitar
Prozak   Vocals
Krizz Kaliko   Vocals
Wrekonize   Vocals
GoGo Ray   Drums
Lance Bennett   Vocals
Rittz   Vocals
Jay Rock   Vocals
Stevie Stone   Vocals
Crystal Watson   Vocals
Travis O'Guin   Vocals
Ryan Bradley   Vocals
Ben Cybulsky   Acoustic Guitar,Bass Guitar
Ryan Lindberg   Vocals
Mackenzie O'Guin   Vocals
Anthony Devera   Vocals
Bernz   Vocals
Tyler Lyon   Guitar,Vocals,Soloist
DJ Fresh   scratching
Kendall Morgan   Vocals
Matt Steele   Vocals
Godemis   Vocals
Taylor Lamb   Vocals
Shalini Perumalla   Vocals
Sarah Romero   Vocals
Michael Hollembeak   Vocals
Karry Rounds   Vocals
James Cerven   Vocals
Ubiquitous   Vocals

Technical Credits

Kevin Mann   Composer
Benjamin Miller   Composer
Nicholas Carter   Composer
Michael "Seven" Summers   Producer
Bernardo Garcia   Composer
Michael Summers   Composer
Samuel Watson   Composer
Melvin Calhoun   Composer
Travis O'Guin   Executive Producer
Liquid 9   Art Direction
Ben Cybulsky   Engineer
Mackenzie O'Guin   Composer
Stephen Williams   Composer
Johnny McKinzie   Composer
Steven T. Shippy   Composer
Mike S. Viglione   Composer
Manzilla Marquis Queen   Composer
Donnie H. King   Composer
Tyler Lyon   Composer
Jonathan McCollum   Composer
Khris Rickards   Composer
Kendall Morgan   Composer
Steward D. Ashby   Composer
Shalini Perumalla   Composer
Barnardo Garcia   Composer
Aaron Yates   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews