The Stories of Edgar Allan Poe (Sterling Unabridged Classics Series)

The Stories of Edgar Allan Poe (Sterling Unabridged Classics Series)


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Murder, revenge, deranged fantasies, and dark superstitions: better leave the lights on after reading these 24 chilling tales of horror and suspense, spun by master storyteller Edgar Allan Poe. This collection includes such unforgettable stories as “The Tell-Tale Heart,” “The Fall of the House of Usher,” “The Pit and the Pendulum,” “Berenice,” “The Premature Burial,” and “The Murders in the Rue Morgue.”

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781402773259
Publisher: Sterling
Publication date: 09/07/2010
Series: Sterling Unabridged Classics Series
Pages: 344
Sales rank: 512,668
Product dimensions: 6.12(w) x 8.00(h) x (d)
Age Range: 10 - 17 Years

About the Author

Creator of the modern detective story, innovative architect of the horror genre, and a poet of extraordinary musicality, Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) remains one of America’s most popular and influential writers. His books of collected tales and poems brim with psychological depth, almost painful intensity, and unexpected — and surprisingly modern — flashes of dark humor and irony.

Customer Reviews