Stop [Bonus Tracks]

Stop [Bonus Tracks]

by Plain White T'sPlain White T's

CD(Remastered / Reissue)

$14.59 $14.99 Save 3% Current price is $14.59, Original price is $14.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Plain White T's' debut album, Stop, follows in the footsteps of Jimmy Eat World's sudden success in 2002, and evidently these four young men read up on their history. Stop is rather generic, although it does provide several enjoyable songs, such as "Please Don't Do This," in which vocalist Tom Higgenson pleads for his girlfriend to admit her cheating ways, and the breezy "Shine." Plain White T's' largest obstacle is its sounding like emo figureheads Dashboard Confessional and the aforementioned Jimmy Eat World, and in its desperation to emulate these groups it forgets to also inject its songs with a noticeable style of its own. As of such, Stop is simply a forgettable release overshadowed by its peers in the emo
ock scene. [The 2007 reissue adds three demos for songs that didn't appear on the album.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/06/2007
Label: Fearless Records
UPC: 0714753010321
catalogNumber: 30103

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Plain White T's   Primary Artist
Tom Higgenson   Percussion,Keyboards,Vocals,Group Member
Ken Fletcher   Bass
Dave Tirio   Guitar,Drums,Group Member
De'Mar Hamilton   Drums,Group Member
Mike Retondo   Bass,Vocals,Group Member
Tim Lopez   Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Nick Rucker   Guitar,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Ariel Rechtshaid   Engineer
Lance Reynolds   Engineer
Loren Israel   Producer,Artist Development
Tom Higgenson   Composer,Liner Notes
Nick Rucker   Producer,Engineer

Customer Reviews