Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More


$7.99 $17.99 Save 56% Current price is $7.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 56%.


On Post Malone's studio debut Stoney, the Dallas-raised musician with gold grills and braids sing-raps his way through an album's worth of woozy R&B-inflected hip-hop. As a fan of rap and its associated culture, Post delivers with moderate respect, careful not to toe the precarious line over which others like Iggy Azalea and Riff Raff have stumbled. Although he plays guitar and is influenced by Tim McGraw as much as Kanye West, Stoney is mostly devoid of that country twang, save for some outlaw grit on "Broken Whiskey Glass" and faint strumming on "Go Flex" (bonus track "Leave" actually captures his true cross-genre nature best). Mostly, that part of his background only comes through when he chooses to sing. Those tracks -- notably "No Option" and "I Fall Apart" -- work best, featuring strong vocals that quiver when he pushes it to the limit. Guest vocalists and producers like Kehlani ("Feel"), River Tiber ("Cold"), Pharrell Williams ("Up There"), and Quavo and Metro Boomin ("Congratulations") bolster Stoney with both atmosphere and credibility, while tourmate Justin Bieber increases the star power on the sweet "Cha-Cha"/"Hotline Bling"-esque "Deja Vu." On the aptly titled Stoney, Post Malone provides an appropriate soundtrack for a certain type of recreational rest and relaxation. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/09/2016
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602557261639
catalogNumber: 002605402
Rank: 24558


  1. Broken Whiskey Glass
  2. Big Lie
  3. Déjà vu
  4. No Option
  5. Cold
  6. White Iverson
  7. I Fall Apart
  8. Patient
  9. Go Flex
  10. Feel
  11. Too Young
  12. Congratulations
  13. Up There
  14. Yours Truly, Austin Post

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Post Malone   Primary Artist
Brent Paschke   Electric Guitar
Leon Thomas   Bass,Guitar
Peter Lee Johnson   Strings
Adam Feeney   Percussion
Anderson Hernandez   Percussion
Andrew Watt   Guitar
Idan Kalai   Drums
Austin Post   Guitar,Background Vocals
Charlie Handsome   Bass,Guitar,Drums,Background Vocals
River Tiber   Background Vocals
Matt Tavares   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Michael McGinnis   Composer
Pharrell Williams   Composer
André Jackson   Composer
Andrew Coleman   Engineer
Michael Hernandez   Composer
Justin Bieber   Composer
Michael Hancock   Composer
Leon Thomas   Composer
Frank Dukes   Producer
Mike Larson   Engineer
DJ Mustard   Producer
Dijon McFarlane   Composer,Programming,Instrumentation
Carlo "Illangelo" Montagnese   Composer,Programming,Engineer,Instrumentation
Nayvadius Wilburn   Composer
Lewis Hughes   Composer
Nicholas Audino   Composer,Programming,Instrumentation
Adam Feeney   Composer,Programming,Engineer,Instrumentation
Trocon Roberts   Composer
Anderson Hernandez   Composer,Programming
Ryan Vojtesak   Composer
Leland Wayne   Composer
Quavious Marshall   Composer
Bryan Rivera   Art Direction
Idan Kalai   Composer,Programming,Engineer
Rex Kudo   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Post Malone   Producer
Austin Post   Composer,Programming,Instrumentation
Charlie Handsome   Producer,Executive Producer
Travis Brothers   Art Direction
Kehlani Parrish   Composer
Matt Tavares   Composer
Dre London   Executive Producer
Christopher Rudd   Composer
Billy Walsh   Composer
Louis Bell   Composer,Programming,Engineer,Vocal Producer,Instrumentation

Customer Reviews