Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers

Paperback(Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka. 

Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle! 

Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle (the clue's in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb's twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they're called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they'd just be gers.

They bring news of the badgers' treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don't get us started on the story behind his name…), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing:  one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam—and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers.

Be prepared to laugh your socks off, and maybe your ears, too.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101996638
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 01/09/2018
Series: Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 160
Sales rank: 245,378
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.10(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

John Dougherty was born in Larne, Northern Ireland. He studied psychology at university and then tried his hand at a number of jobs including YMCA hostel worker, factory machine operator, and unsuccessful singer-songwriter, before becoming a primary school teacher (elementary school teacher if you're in the United States, which he wasn't).

While John was teaching, his interest in children's literature was reawakened and he soon began writing stories and pestering publishers with them. His books have been shortlisted for a number of prestigious awards - and one was chosen by The London Times as one of the Best Children's Books of the Year 2011 - but, more importantly, they make children giggle.

Customer Reviews