Star Wars - Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back [2 LP Gold Vinyl]

Star Wars - Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back [2 LP Gold Vinyl]

by John Williams [composer]

Vinyl LP(Exclusive)

View All Available Formats & Editions


George Lucas signed John Williams to write a rousing orchestral score for the original Star Wars after having temp-tracked the film with everything from Erich Wolfgang Korngold's swashbuckling Errol Flynn scores to Holst's 1918 suite "The Planets." What Williams came up with: a rousing opening fanfare (aka the Star Wars theme), a mysterious horn passage that would be identified as "The Force" theme, a gentle flute motif associated with Princess Leia., the ragtime Cantina music, the climactic Death Star dogfight finale and a host of memorable cues, marches and leitmotifs, highlight one of the most memorable scores ever devised for a Hollywood film. Star Wars marked a resurgence in orchestral film scores and turned Williams into the hottest commodity in the soundtrack scoring scene almost overnight.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/12/2016
Label: Barnes Noble Consign
UPC: 0889853346615
catalogNumber: 533466


Disc 1

  1. Star Wars (Main Theme)
  2. Yoda's Theme
  3. The Training of a Jedi Knight
  4. The Heroics of Luke and Han

Disc 2

  1. The Imperial March (Darth Vader's Theme)
  2. Departure of Boba Fett
  3. Han Solo and the Princess
  4. Hyperspace
  5. The Battle in the Snow

Disc 3

  1. The Asteroid Field
  2. The City in the Clouds
  3. Rebels at Bay
  4. Yoda and the Force

Disc 4

  1. The Duel
  2. The Magic Tree
  3. Lando's Palace
  4. Finale

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews