SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner Practice Exams

SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner Practice Exams

by Nick Mitropoulos


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.

Hundreds of accurate practice questions and in-depth answer explanations to use in preparation for the SSCP exam

This highly effective self-study guide covers all seven domains of the Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) exam as developed by the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2®, including updated exam objectives effective November 1, 2018.

To reinforce important skills and facilitate retention, every question is accompanied by explanations for both correct and incorrect answers. Designed to help you pass the test with ease, this book is also an ideal companion to the bestselling SSCP® Systems Security Certified Practitioner All-in-One Exam Guide, Third Edition

Covers all seven exam domains:
•Access Controls
•Security Operations and Administration
•Risk Identification, Monitoring, and Analysis
•Incident Response and Recovery
•Network and Communications Security
•Systems and Application Security

Online content includes:
•250 practice questions
•Test engine that provides full-length practice exams and customized quizzes by chapter or exam domain

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781260455977
Publisher: McGraw-Hill Professional Publishing
Publication date: 06/28/2019
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 1,275,602
Product dimensions: 7.30(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Nick Mitropoulos, SSCP, CEH, CCNA Security, is the CEO of Scarlet Dragonfly and has more than 11 years of experience in security training, cyber security, incident handling, vulnerability management, security operations, threat intelligence, and data loss prevention. He’s a certified (ISC)2 and EC-Council instructor as well as a GIAC advisory board member, and has an MSc (with distinction) in Advanced Security and Digital Forensics from Edinburgh Napier University.

Table of Contents

Chapter 1: Access Controls
Chapter 2: Security Operations and Administration
Chapter 3: Risk Identification, Monitoring, and Analysis
Chapter 4: Incident Response and Recovery
Chapter 5: Cryptography
Chapter 6: Network and Communications Security
Chapter 7: Systems and Application Security
Appendix A: Pre-Assessment Test

Customer Reviews