Spring Break... Here to Party

Spring Break... Here to Party

by Luke BryanLuke Bryan


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Luke Bryan's Spring Break... Here to Party is a soundtrack for a rollicking, rowdy spring break -- a concept so clear and commercial it's a wonder nobody has done it before this 2013 set. Well, that's not quite true. Bryan himself has mined this territory before, releasing Spring Break EPs every year since 2009. This 2013 album rounds up those four EPs, adding a foul-mouthed demo of "Take My Drunk A** Home," all in service of having one hell of a good time. The song titles give the game away: "Suntan City," "Just a Sip," "If You Ain't Here to Party," "Shore Thing," "Wild Weekend." Despite a "Buzzkill" and "Spring Break-Up," there are no bad times here and no ballads, either. It's all bright, cheerful, polished arena country, designed for the beach or, better still, landlocked college towns pining for sunshine in the midst of March. Not one song is undeniable, the kind that works into the subconscious, but that doesn't really matter, as this is just breezy fun, a collection of cheerful drinking songs that never threaten to careen out of control.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/05/2013
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099974103928
catalogNumber: 410392
Rank: 128742

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Luke Bryan   Primary Artist
Jeff Stevens   Background Vocals
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Pat Buchanan   Electric Guitar
J.T. Corenflos   Electric Guitar
Shannon Forrest   Percussion,Drums
Kenny Greenberg   Electric Guitar
Rob Hajacos   Fiddle,Mandolin
Steve Hinson   Lap Steel Guitar,Pedals
Wayne Killius   Percussion
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Greg Morrow   Percussion,Drums
Duncan Mullins   Bass
Russ Pahl   Lap Steel Guitar,Pedals
Mike Rojas   Accordion
Hank Singer   Fiddle,Mandolin
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Joe Spivey   Bouzouki,Fiddle,Mandolin
John Willis   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Lonnie Wilson   Percussion,Drums
Russell Terrell   Background Vocals
Pat McGrath   Acoustic Guitar
Michael Rojas   Piano,Hammond B3
Tim Lauer   Piano,Hammond B3
Troy Lancaster   Electric Guitar
Wes Hightower   Background Vocals
Perry Coleman   Background Vocals
Larry Beaird   Acoustic Guitar
Howard Duck   Piano,Hammond B3
Ilya Toshinsky   Acoustic Guitar
Jim "Moose" Brown   Piano,Hammond B3
Adam Shoenfeld   Electric Guitar
Brian Pruitt   Percussion,Drums
Eli Beaird   Bass
Jeff King   Electric Guitar
Michael Payne   Electric Guitar
Mark Hill   Bass

Technical Credits

Jeff Stevens   Producer
Derek Bason   Engineer
Mills Logan   Engineer
Craig Wiseman   Composer
Rhett Akins   Composer
Joanna Carter   Art Direction
Jason Matthews   Composer
Rodney Clawson   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Luke Bryan   Composer
Jim McCormick   Composer
Jody Stevens   Programming,Engineer,beats
Rachel Thibodeau   Composer
Brian Kolb   Engineer
Ben Hayslip   Composer
Dallas Davidson   Composer
Joseph Llanes   Cover Photo
Michael Carter   Composer
Cole Swindell   Composer
Jason Sever   Composer
Beaird Music Group   Engineer
Luke Laid   Composer

Customer Reviews