Speak Your Mind

Speak Your Mind

by Anne-MarieAnne-Marie


$14.77 $14.99 Save 1% Current price is $14.77, Original price is $14.99. You Save 1%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


English singer/songwriter Anne-Marie's debut effort, Speak Your Mind, compiles her early hit singles -- from as early as 2016 -- alongside a fresh batch of stylish, slickly produced dance-pop. Like contemporaries Jess Glynne, Zara Larsson, and Dua Lipa, Anne-Marie is also a graduate of the Rihanna and Sia school of R&B-influenced pop. While that timeless quality of truly great pop is hampered through its adherence to the sonic Zeitgeist of the late 2010s, Speak Your Mind is nonetheless catchy, ebullient, and fun. In addition to standout singles "Ciao Adios," "Alarm," and "Friends" -- her international hit collaboration with EDM producer Marshmello -- the album also includes the singles "Then," "Heavy," and "2002," a nostalgic gem co-penned with Ed Sheeran and Julia Michaels that interpolates lyrics from late-'90s pop hits in its chorus. Of the previously unreleased offerings, Anne-Marie draws upon the spirit of Charli XCX for the slinky cool, trap-peppered kiss-off "Bad Girlfriend" while allowing her vocals to shine in a rare moment of vulnerability with "Perfect," a take-me-as-I-am girl-power anthem. These confident, empowering statements abound on the album, endearing in their confidence and refusal to be beaten by failed relationships and disappointing suitors. As her first official salvo into the pop arena, Speak Your Mind hints at an enticing amount of potential for Anne-Marie and her engaging vocals. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Product Details

Release Date: 04/27/2018
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 0190295664503
catalogNumber: 567730
Rank: 161772

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Anne-Marie   Primary Artist
Paul Gendler   Guitar
Mark Nilan   Keyboards
Tom Barnes   Drums
Steve Mac   Keyboards
Chris Laws   Drums
Nick Monson   Keyboards
Jonathan White   Guitar,Keyboards
Jon Shave   Keyboards
Jason Pebworth   Keyboards
Emily Warren   Background Vocals
Ilsey Juber   Guitar
Ben Kohn   Bass,Guitar
Amir Amor   Drums
Tom Meredith   Synthesizer,Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
Peter Kelleher   Keyboards
Ed Sheeran   Guitar
Nana Rogues   Keyboards
MNEK   Keyboards
Chris Loco   Percussion
Jenn Decilveo   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Background Vocals
John Paricelli   Guitar
Anne-Marie Nicholson   Vocals
Levi Lennox   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Team Salut   Guitar
Shane Tremlin   Keyboards
Thomas Foley   Keyboards
Daniel D-Rock Hutchinson   Electric Guitar

Technical Credits

Invisible Men   Composer,Producer
Chris Bishop   Vocal Engineer
Mark Nilan   Programming
Tom Barnes   Programming
Scott Harris   Composer
Steve Mac   Composer,Producer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Chris Laws   Programming,Engineer
Daniel Pursey   Engineer
Nick Monson   Composer,Programming,Producer
Jonathan White   Programming,Producer
Jon Shave   Programming
Marshmello   Composer,Programming,Producer
Teddy Geiger   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
George Astasio   Programming
Nat Dunn   Composer
Iain James   Composer
Emily Warren   Composer
Sam Nicholson   Artwork
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Ilsey Juber   Composer
Thomas Barnes   Composer
Ben Kohn   Composer
Dann Pursey   Engineer
Ina Wroldsen   Composer
Amir Amor   Additional Production
Julia Michaels   Composer
Tom Meredith   Composer,Producer,drum programming,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Peter Kelleher   Composer
Mason Levy   Composer
Ed Sheeran   Composer
Paul Blair   Composer
Zach Nicita   Programming,Producer
Nana Rogues   Programming,Producer
MNEK   Programming,Vocal Engineer
Chris Loco   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Jenn Decilveo   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Benjamin Rice   Engineer
TMS   Producer
Sam Klempner   Programming,Additional Production
Cameron Gower-Poole   Engineer,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Dylan Cooper   Programming
Anne-Marie Nicholson   Composer
Levi Lennox   Composer,Programming,Producer
Tash Phillips   Composer
Sasha Sloan   Composer
Mark Nilan   Composer
Moon Willis   Additional Production
Shane Tremlin   drum programming
Thomas Foley   drum programming

Customer Reviews