Southern Voice

Southern Voice

by Tim McGrawTim McGraw


$8.25 $8.99 Save 8% Current price is $8.25, Original price is $8.99. You Save 8%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


Based on its title alone, it would seem that Southern Voice picks up on the harder country edges of Let It Go, but that's not the case: this is Tim McGraw's rockiest album yet, opening with a slow, spacy crawl called "Still" that would not be out of place on a record by a U2 knockoff and often revisiting that territory, taking the occasional detour to Nickelback territory on the Chad Kroeger co-written "It's a Business Doing Pleasure with You." On the rest of the record, McGraw mines a sentimental, meditative vein, musing on major changes in his life and wondering what will happen after he's gone.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/20/2009
Label: Curb Records
UPC: 0715187915220
catalogNumber: 79152
Rank: 162673


  1. Still
  2. Ghost Town Train (She's Gone)
  3. Good Girls
  4. I Didn't Know It at the Time
  5. It's a Business Doing Pleasure With You
  6. If I Died Today
  7. Mr. Whoever You Are
  8. Southern Voice
  9. You Had to Be There
  10. I'm Only Jesus
  11. Forever Seventeen
  12. Love You Goodbye

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tim McGraw   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Greg Barnhill   Background Vocals
Dean Brown   Fiddle,Mandolin
Paul Bushnell   Bass
Dan Dugmore   Steel Guitar
Shannon Forrest   Drums
Byron Gallimore   Electric Guitar
B. James Lowry   Acoustic Guitar
Jerry McPherson   Electric Guitar
Jimmy Nichols   Synthesizer,Piano,Hammond Organ,Wurlitzer
Russell Terrell   Background Vocals
Billy Mason   Drums
Denny Hemingson   Electric Guitar,Steel Guitar
Tom Bukovac   Electric Guitar
Brett Warren   Harmonica
John Marcus   Bass
Darran Smith   Electric Guitar
Bob Minner   Acoustic Guitar
Jeff McMahon   Synthesizer,Piano,Wurlitzer
David Dunkley   Percussion,Conga

Technical Credits

Tim McGraw   Producer
Pat Buchanan   Composer
Bob DiPiero   Composer
Byron Gallimore   Producer
Jamie O'Hara   Composer
Brett James   Composer
Kenneth Wright   Composer
Chris Lindsey   Composer
Aimee Mayo   Composer
Casey Beathard   Composer
Blair Daly   Composer
Joe Doyle   Composer
Erik Lutkins   Engineer
Glenn Sweitzer   Art Direction
Brad Warren   Composer
Brett Warren   Composer
Chad Kroeger   Composer
Joe Moi   Composer
Tommy Douglas   Composer
Darran Smith   Producer
Sara Lesher   Engineer
Lee Thomas Miller   Composer
Sean McConnell   Composer
Troy Olsen   Composer
Josh Kear   Composer
Marv Green   Composer
Lee Brice   Composer
Chris Stapleton   Composer
David Paul Campbell   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Kyle Jacobs   Composer
Joe Leathers   Composer

Customer Reviews