Songs of Innocence and of Experience

Songs of Innocence and of Experience

by Greg BrownGreg Brown


$15.30 $15.99 Save 4% Current price is $15.3, Original price is $15.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17


This disc is obviously a labor of love for Greg Brown, as he sets poet William Blake's best-known poems to music. Some of the tunes are outstanding, such as the easy lines of "Lamb," while some poems refuse to adjust to Brown's melodic structures. However, it is an effort to be commended.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/23/1992
Label: Red House
UPC: 0033651001423
catalogNumber: 14
Rank: 90340


  1. Introduction
  2. The Lamb
  3. Infant Joy
  4. The Chimney Sweeper
  5. The Echoing Green
  6. Night
  7. On Anothers Sorrow
  8. The Tyger
  9. The Angel
  10. The Garden of Love
  11. Infant Sorrow
  12. Holy Thursday
  13. Ah! Sun-Flower
  14. The Little Vagabond
  15. A Poison Tree
  16. London

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Greg Brown   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Michael Doucet   Violin
Dave Moore   Harmonica,Accordion,Pan Flute/Pan Pipes,Button Accordion
Peter Ostroushko   Mandolin,Violin
Angus Foster   Bass

Technical Credits

Tim Hart   Composer
Greg Brown   Producer
Peter Knight   Composer
Maddy Prior   Composer
Gordon Giltrap   Composer
William Blake   Poetry
Edgar Froese   Composer
Bob Feldman   Producer,Cover Photo
Christopher Franke   Composer
Paul Haslinger   Composer
Robert Johnson   Composer
Rick Kemp   Composer
Scott Rivard   Engineer
Linda Beauvais   Artwork

Customer Reviews