Songs [Boxset]

Songs [Boxset]

by Michael NesmithMichael Nesmith


$82.06 $83.99 Save 2% Current price is $82.06, Original price is $83.99. You Save 2%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 04/05/2019
Label: Edsel Records
UPC: 0740155723033
catalogNumber: 5723033
Rank: 3261


Disc 1

  1. Calico Girlfriend
  2. Nine Times Blue
  3. Little Red Rider
  4. The Crippled Lion
  5. Joanne
  6. First National Rag
  7. Mama Nantucket
  8. Keys to the Car
  9. Hollywood
  10. One Rose
  11. Beyond the Blue Horizon
  12. Rose City Chimes

Disc 2

  1. Silver Moon
  2. I Fall to Pieces
  3. Thanx for the Ride
  4. Dedicated Friend
  5. Conversations
  6. Tengo Amore
  7. Listen to the Band
  8. Bye, Bye, Bye
  9. Lady of the Valley
  10. Hello Lady
  11. First National Dance

Disc 3

  1. Grand Ennui
  2. Propinquity (I've Just Begun to Care)
  3. Here I Am
  4. Only Bound
  5. Nevada Fighter
  6. Texas Morning
  7. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  8. I Looked Away
  9. Rainmaker
  10. René

Disc 4

  1. Mama Rocker
  2. Lazy Lady
  3. You Are My One
  4. In the Afternoon
  5. Highway 99 With Melange
  6. Wax Minute
  7. Bonaparte's Retreat
  8. Talking to the Wall
  9. She Thinks I Still Care
  10. Cantata & Fugue in C&W
  11. Smoke, Smoke, Smoke That Cigarette

Disc 5

  1. Tomorrow & Me
  2. The Upside of Good-Bye
  3. Lady Love
  4. Listening
  5. Two Different Roads
  6. The Candidate
  7. Different Drum
  8. Harmony Constant
  9. Keep on
  10. Roll With the Flow

Disc 6

  1. Continuing
  2. Some of Shelly's Blues
  3. Release
  4. Winonah
  5. Born to Love You
  6. The Back Porch and a Fruit Jar Full of Iced Tea: The F.F.V/Uncle Pan
  7. Prairie Lullaby

Disc 7

  1. Opening Theme (Life, the Unsuspecting Captive)
  2. Dance Between the Raindrops
  3. Elusive Ragings
  4. Waking Mystery
  5. Hear Me, Calling
  6. Marie's Theme
  7. Closing Theme (Lamp Post)

Disc 8

  1. Rio
  2. Casablanca Moonlight
  3. More Than We Imagine
  4. Navajo Trail
  5. We Are Awake
  6. Wisdom Has It's Way
  7. Love's First Kiss
  8. The Other Room

Disc 9

  1. Dance (Dance & Have Good Time)
  2. Magic (This Night Is Magic)
  3. Tonite (The Television Song)
  4. Flying (Silks & Satins)
  5. Carioca (Blue Carioca)
  6. Cruisin' (Lucy and ramona Sunset)
  7. Factions (the Daughter of Rock 'N' Roll)
  8. Light (The Electric Light)
  9. Horserace (Beauty and the Magnum Force)
  10. Capsule Hello People a Hundred Years From Now

Disc 10

  1. Total Control
  2. Tanya
  3. I'll Remember You
  4. Formosa Diner
  5. Dreamer
  6. Eldorado to the Moon
  7. Tahiti Condo
  8. Chow Mein and Bowling

Disc 11

  1. Yellow Butterfly
  2. Laugh Kills Lonesome
  3. Moon Over the Rio Grande
  4. One
  5. Juliana
  6. Brazil
  7. In the Still of the Night
  8. Rising in Love
  9. Begin the Beguine
  10. I Am Not That
  11. ... For the Island
  12. Twilight on the Trail

Disc 12

  1. Garden's Glow
  2. Ficus Carica
  3. City
  4. Hills of Time
  5. Flowers Dancing
  6. Wisteria
  7. Life Becoming

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Nesmith   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Guitar (12 String Acoustic)
Lonnie Mack   Guitar
Casey   Guitar
James Burton   Guitar
Linda Hargrove   Background Vocals
Red Rhodes   Dobro,Pedal Steel Guitar
Sid Page   Violin
Michael Cohen   Keyboards
Joe Chemay   Bass,Background Vocals
Earl Poole Ball   Piano
Max Bennett   Bass
Jerry Carrigan   Drums
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Luis Conte   Percussion
Glen D. Hardin   Piano,Keyboards
Pebble Daniel   Background Vocals
Donna Davidson   Background Vocals
Billy Graham   Bass,Fiddle
John Hobbs   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Jay Lacy   Electric Guitar
Danny Lane   Percussion,Drums
Paul Leim   Drums
John London   Bass
David MacKay   Bass
Gene Miller   Background Vocals
Weldon Myrick   Dobro,Steel Guitar
Perkins   Guitar,Slide Guitar
Roland Rhythm 77   Drums
Joe Romano   Trumpet
Marcia Routh   Background Vocals
Tom Saviano   Saxophone
Lisa Silver   Violin
Greg "Fingers" Taylor   Harmonica
Ron Tutt   Drums
John Ware   Drums
Robert Warford   Banjo,Electric Guitar
Don Whaley   Background Vocals
John Yoakum   English Horn,Oboe
Susie Stevens Logan   Background Vocals
Christian Nesmith   Background Vocals
Jason Nesmith   Background Vocals
Jessica Nesmith   Background Vocals
Larrie Londin   Drums
Joe Osborn   Bass
David Barry   Piano
David Briggs   Keyboards
John Jorgensen   Guitar,Mandolin,Bassoon,Electric Guitar,Oboe,Soprano Saxophone,Background Vocals,Mandocello,Bandurria
John Shane Keister   Keyboards
David Kempton   Arp Odyssey
Curt McGetrick   Bass Clarinet
Rick Logan   Background Vocals
Aanami Choir   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Bill Monroe   Composer
Billy Hill   Composer
Merle Travis   Composer
Michael Nesmith   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Harry Nilsson   Composer
Linda Hargrove   Composer
Red Rhodes   Composer
Pee Wee King   Composer
Redd Stewart   Composer
Cindy Walker   Composer
Richard Stekol   Composer
Tex Williams   Composer
Michael Cohen   Composer
Joe Chemay   Arranger
Lenny Castro   Composer
Bill Chadwick   Composer
Eric Clapton   Composer
Hank Cochran   Composer
Terry Dunavan   Engineer
Brian Friedman   Engineer
John Hobbs   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Harlan Howard   Composer
Felton Jarvis   Producer
Dickey Lee   Composer
Paul Leim   Composer
David MacKay   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
Leo Robin   Composer
Joe Romano   Arranger
Tom Trefethen   Engineer
Bobby Whitlock   Composer
Fred Myrow   Composer
Bob Nolan   Composer
Jeff Adamoff   Art Direction
Ary Barroso   Composer
Michael Murphy   Composer
Acy Lehman   Art Direction
Stan Watts   Illustrations
John Chadwick   Composer
Jerry Takigawa   Art Direction
Lehan Kent Tunks   Engineer
Wilson McLean   Artist
Mike McDonald   Engineer
Traditional   Composer
W. Frank Harling   Composer
Jim McCormick   Engineer
Bill Martin   Composer
Michael McDonald   Engineer
Albert Perkins   Composer
Sidney Russell   Composer
Marjorie Elliot   Composer
Lani McIntyre   Composer
Jools Williamson   Booklet Design
Owen Castleman   Composer
Pete Abbott   Engineer
Dennis Smith   Engineer
Orville Rhodes   Composer
Richard Whiting   Composer
James Milner   Composer
Iain Lee   Liner Notes
Papa Nez   Liner Notes
Merlin Lyon   Composer
Charles Bragg   Illustrations
Elliot Zlotky   Retouching
William Botrell   Engineer
John Garrett   Composer

Customer Reviews