Songs for a New World [2018 Encores! Off-Center Cast Recording]

Songs for a New World [2018 Encores! Off-Center Cast Recording]

by New York City Center Encores!New York City Center Encores!


$22.78 $23.99 Save 5% Current price is $22.78, Original price is $23.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18

Product Details

Release Date: 01/25/2019
Label: Ghostlight Records
UPC: 0791558456028
catalogNumber: 84560
Rank: 72251


Disc 1

  1. Opening: The New World
  2. On the Deck of a Spanish Sailing Ship, 1492
  3. Just One Step
  4. I'm Not Afraid of Anything
  5. The River Won't Flow
  6. A New World Calls Me in the Darkness...
  7. Stars and the Moon
  8. She Cries
  9. The Steam Train

Disc 2

  1. The World Was Dancing
  2. Surabaya-Santa
  3. Christmas Lullaby
  4. King of the World
  5. I'd Give It All for You
  6. A New World Promised It Would Teach Me...
  7. The Flagmaker, 1775
  8. Flying Home
  9. 'It's About One Moment'
  10. Hear My Song

Album Credits

Performance Credits

New York City Center Encores!   Primary Artist
Randy Landau   Bass
Shoshana Bean   cast
James Sampliner   Piano,Conductor
Mairi Dorman Phaneuf   Cello
Michael Aarons   Guitar
Lorraine Faina   Drums
Monica Davis   Violin
Katherine Livolsi-Landau   Violin
Benny Koonyevsky   Percussion
Mykal Kilgore   cast
Colin Donnell   cast
Hidayat Honari   Guitar
Yuko Naito-Gotay   Viola
Solea Pfeiffer   cast

Technical Credits

Jeffrey Lesser   Producer
Tom Murray   Music Direction
Ed Rak   Engineer
Joan Marcus   Production Photography
Daisy Prince   Concept
Jason Robert Brown   Composer,Lyricist,Producer,Liner Notes,Orchestration,Original Orchestrations
Jeanine Tesori   Artistic Director
Kurt Deutsch   Executive Producer
Shoshana Bean   Composer
Brian Besterman   Original Orchestrations
Leon Rothenberg   Sound Design
Donyale Werle   Scenic Design
Mykal Kilgore   Composer
Colin Donnell   Composer
Brett Mayer   Engineer,Pro-Tools
Kyle Renick   Artistic Director
Stacey Mindich   Executive Producer
Clint Ramos   Costume Design
Solea Pfeiffer   Composer
Anne Kauffman   Artistic Director
Cynthia Cahill   Production Stage Manager
Clara Cornelius   Cover Art
Rennie Harris   Choreographer
Kate Whoriskey   Director

Customer Reviews