Sonatas, Fantasies and Rondos Urtext Edition: Volume II

Sonatas, Fantasies and Rondos Urtext Edition: Volume II

Paperback(Urtext Edition)

Usually ships within 6 days


This new two-volume Urtext edition features selected sonatas, rondos, fantasies, and variations for piano composed by Mozart and painstakingly engraved by Ephraim Hammett Jones. Printed to precisely reproduce the composer's original intentions, it features a dozen of Mozart's works.
Suitable for intermediate to advanced level pianists of all ages, the second volume of this original series contains the nine later sonatas: Sonata No. 10 in C major, K.330; Sonata No. 11 in A major, K. 331; Sonata No. 12 in F major, K. 332; Sonata No. 13 in B-flat major, K. 333; Sonata No. 14 in C minor, K. 457; Sonata No. 15 in F major, K. 533; Sonata No. 16 in C major, K. 545; Sonata No. 17 in B-flat, K. 570; and Sonata No. 18 in D major, K. 576. Additional pieces include the Rondo in A minor, K. 511 and Adagio in B minor, K. 540.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780486499963
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication date: 01/15/2014
Edition description: Urtext Edition
Pages: 224
Product dimensions: 8.90(w) x 11.90(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–91) composed more than 600 works during his brief life. His substantial oeuvre includes 18 piano sonatas, 16 variation collections for piano, four fantasies, three rondos, and 11 other keyboard pieces.
Ephraim Hammett Jones studied viola and piano at The Manhattan School of Music, Oberlin College, and the San Francisco Conservatory of Music. Since 1990 he has been a music engraver for such major music publishers as Hal Leonard and Kalmus.

Customer Reviews