Solitary Dancer: Joe McGuire Mystery Series

Solitary Dancer: Joe McGuire Mystery Series

by John Lawrence Reynolds

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Now a former homicide detective, Joe McGuire spends his days in a drug-induced haze trying to forget the brutal beating that almost cost him his life. Driven by his addiction, McGuire associates with the kind of criminals he once brought to justice.

But when his ex-wife’s sister is brutally murdered, McGuire finds himself the prime suspect—and unable to refute the evidence that points to him. Driven to prove his innocence, McGuire must fight his addiction, a police department biased against him, and a criminal underworld that threatens to consume him.

Solitary Dancer is the fifth title in the Joe McGuire mystery series, and the fourth novel in the series to be nominated for an Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel. It is followed by Haunted Hearts.

Praise for Solitary Dancer

“…the plot, clever and complex, moves relentlessly toward a wrenching climax.”—Ottawa Citizen

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781443443708
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/05/2015
Series: Joe McGuire
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 362
Sales rank: 1,195,710
File size: 709 KB

About the Author

John Lawrence Reynolds is the author of more than two dozen works of fiction and non-fiction. He has previously written six mystery novels—most recently, Beach Strip—and is a two-time winner of the Arthur Ellis Award (for The Man Who Murdered God and Gypsy Sins). His many non-fiction books include Leaving Home, Free Rider (winner of the National Business Book Award), The Naked Investor and Bubbles, Bankers&Bailouts. Shadow People, his bestselling book on secret societies, has been published in sixteen countries. A former president of the Crime Writers of Canada, he lives in Burlington, Ontario. Visit him online at

Customer Reviews