Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album

Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album

Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album

Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album


$5.59 $7.99 Save 30% Current price is $5.59, Original price is $7.99. You Save 30%.


With British arranger/conductor Robert Farnon handling the transatlantic sessions, Tony Bennett's 1968 Christmas album turned into a swinging affair, from the version of "My Favorite Things" from The Sound of Music (how did this song become associated with Christmas?) to seasonal standards like "White Christmas" and "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas." Bennett's warm style was especially winning on this kind of material, making an inevitable assignment a winning combination of singer and songs.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2007
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886971110326
catalogNumber: 711103
Rank: 6597


  1. My Favorite Things
  2. The Christmas Song
  3. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  4. Medley: We Wish You a Merry Christmas/Silent Nigh, Holy Night/O ... [Me
  5. Christmasland
  6. I Love the Winter Weather/I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  7. White Christmas
  8. Winter Wonderland
  9. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  10. Snowfall
  11. I'll Be Home for Christmas

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tony Bennett   Primary Artist,Vocals
John Bunch   Piano
Dick Hyman   Celeste
Lou McGarity   Trombone
Johnny Messner   Trombone
David Nadien   Violin
Gloria Agostini   Harp
Lamar Alsop   Violin
Seymour Barab   Cello
Alfred Brown   Viola
James Buffington   French Horn
Frederick Buldrini   Violin
David Carey   Percussion
Harold Coletta   Viola
Bert Collins   Trumpet
DeRisi   Trumpet
Joseph DeAngelis   French Horn
Robert Farnon   Conductor
Paul Faulise   Bass Trombone
John Frosk   Trumpet
Barry Galbraith   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Gerald Tarack   Violin
Harry Glickman   Violin
Bernie Glow   Trumpet
Sol Gubin   Drums
Harry Lookofsky   Violin
Milt Hinton   Violin,Violin (Bass)
Harold Kohon   Violin
Jack Lesberg   Violin,Violin (Bass)
Walter Levinsky   Clarinet,Flute,Alto Saxophone
Charles Libove   Violin
Carmel Malin   Violin
Romeo Penque   Clarinet,Flute,English Horn,Oboe,Tenor Saxophone
Nick Perito   Celeste
John Pintavalle   Violin
Max Pollikoff   Violin
Matthew Raimondi   Violin
Aaron Rosand   Violin
Julius Schachter   Violin
Sol Schlinger   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet,Baritone Saxophone,E-flat Clarinet
Lucien Schmit   Cello
David Schwartz   Viola
Joseph Singer   French Horn
Billy Slapin   Clarinet,Flute,Alto Saxophone
Joe Soldo   Clarinet,Flute,Piccolo,Alto Saxophone
Anthony Sophos   Cello
Nathan Stutch   Cello
Bob Tricarico   Clarinet,Flute,Bass Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Chauncey Welsch   Trombone
Aaron Stutch   Cello
Emanuel Vardi   Viola
William Slapin   Clarinet,Flute,Alto Saxophone
Julius Schacter   Violin

Technical Credits

Claude Thornhill   Composer
Mel Tormé   Composer
Buck Ram   Composer
Felix Bernard   Composer
Michael Brauer   Remixing
Robert Farnon   Arranger,Orchestration
Kim Gannon   Composer
Jack Gold   Producer,Audio Production
Keith Grant   Audio Production
Walter Kent   Composer
Frank Laico   Engineer
Robert Wells   Composer
Dick Smith   Composer
Mark Burdett   Art Direction
Kenneth Grant   Engineer
Traditional   Composer

Customer Reviews