Six Star Treats

Six Star Treats

by Artie ShawArtie Shaw


$30.39 $31.99 Save 5% Current price is $30.39, Original price is $31.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17

Product Details

Release Date: 11/18/2008
Label: Jasmine Music
UPC: 0604988032024
catalogNumber: 20
Rank: 89778


Disc 1

  1. Special Delivery Stomp
  2. Summit Ridge Drive
  3. Keepin' Myself for You
  4. Cross Your Heart
  5. Dr. Livingstone, I Presume
  6. When the Quail Come Back to San Quentin
  7. My Blue Heaven
  8. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  9. Dr. Livingstone, I Presume
  10. The Grabtown Grapple
  11. The Sad Sack
  12. The Sad Sack
  13. The Grabtown Grapple
  14. I Was Doing All Right
  15. You Took Advantage of Me
  16. Scuttlebutt
  17. The Gentle Grifter
  18. Mysterioso
  19. Mysterioso
  20. Hop, Skip and Jump
  21. Summit Ridge Drive
  22. Scuttlebutt
  23. Hop, Skip and Jump
  24. The Sad Sack
  25. The Grabtown Grapple

Disc 2

  1. Summit Ridge Drive
  2. The Grabtown Grapple
  3. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  4. The Pied Piper Theme
  5. Cross Your Heart
  6. There Must Be Somthing Better Than Love
  7. Nothin' from Nothin'
  8. Crumbum
  9. The Shekomeko Shuffle
  10. My Kinda Love
  11. Dancing on the Ceiling
  12. Where There's Smoke, There's Fire
  13. My Little Nest of Heavenly Blue
  14. Besame Mucho
  15. That Old Feeling
  16. Tenderly
  17. Stop and Go Mambo
  18. The Sad Sack
  19. Stop and Go Mambo
  20. Sunny Side Up
  21. Star Dust

Disc 3

  1. When the Quail Come Back to San Quentin
  2. Someone to Watch Over Me
  3. Besame Mucho
  4. Love of My Life
  5. Lyric
  6. The Chaser (Sequence in B Flat)
  7. Autumn Leaves
  8. Back Bay Shuffle
  9. I've Got a Crush on You
  10. Begin the Beguine
  11. Summit Ridge Drive
  12. Dancing in the Dark
  13. Scuttlebutt
  14. I Can't Get Started

Disc 4

  1. Imagination
  2. The Pied Piper Theme
  3. Don't Take Your Love from Me
  4. Cross Your Heart
  5. How High the Moon
  6. Frenesi
  7. The Chaser (Sequence in B Flat)
  8. Rough Ridin'
  9. Dancing on the Ceiling
  10. Autumn Leaves
  11. Crumbum

Disc 5

  1. Sunny Side Up
  2. Imagination
  3. Tenderly
  4. Lugubrious
  5. The Grabtown Grapple
  6. That Old Feeling
  7. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
  8. Rough Ridin'
  9. Dancing on the Ceiling
  10. S'posin'
  11. September Song
  12. Too Marvellous for Words
  13. My Funny Valentine
  14. Yesterdays

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Artie Shaw   Primary Artist,Clarinet
George Barnes   Guitar
Roy Eldridge   Trumpet
Tal Farlow   Guitar
Barney Kessel   Guitar
Jimmy Raney   Guitar
Trigger Alpert   Bass
Connee Boswell   Vocals
Billy Butterfield   Trumpet
Lee Castle   Trumpet
Johnny Guarnieri   Piano,Harpsichord
Bob Haggart   Bass
Don Lanphere   Tenor Saxophone
Mary Ann McCall   Vocals
Tommy Potter   Bass
Joe Puma   Guitar
Joe Roland   Vibes
Stan Freeman   Piano
Teddy Kotick   Bass
Don Fagerquist   Trumpet
Nick Fatool   Drums
Hendrickson   Guitar
Bob Kitsis   Piano
Irv Kluger   Drums
Dodo Marmarosa   Piano
Don Perry   Guitar
Morris Rayman   Bass
Buddy Schutz   Drums
Norris "Bunny" Shawker   Drums
June Hutton   Vocals
Jud de Naut   Bass
Gil Barrios   Piano
Dave "Fat Man" Williams   Drums

Technical Credits

Bing Crosby   Introduction
Paul Whiteman   Introduction
Beatrice Lillie   Introduction
James Van Heusen   Composer
Geoff Milne   Liner Notes
Paul Denniker   Composer

Customer Reviews