Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope

Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope

by Reba McEntireReba McEntire


$19.30 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.3, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Reba McEntire followed her splashy 2010 comeback Love Somebody with Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope, an ambitious double-disc religious album released in early 2017. Divided into a disc of standards and a disc of modern Christian music, the two sides wind up complementing each other not just in aesthetic but in sensibility. All of the ten new songs are very much creatures of their time -- big, glossy productions within the praise & worship mode. In contrast, the ten standards -- while still plenty polished -- are a bit rootsier, with a rousing version of "Oh Happy Day" emphasizing its gospel-soul roots and "Amazing Grace" spare and folky. Each album is satisfying on its own, but when heard in conjunction, the range and subtle skill of McEntire impress.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/03/2017
Label: Nash Icon
UPC: 0843930028184
catalogNumber: 400
Rank: 1486

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Reba McEntire   Primary Artist
Vicki Hampton   Background Vocals
Jimmy Mattingly   Fiddle,Mandolin
Greg Morrow   Drums
Gordon Mote   Piano
Kim Keyes   Background Vocals
Tabitha Fair   Background Vocals
Jay DeMarcus   Acoustic Guitar
Doug Sisemore   Organ,Keyboards,Hammond B3
Kelly Clarkson   Vocals
Catherine Marx   Piano
Travis Toy   Steel Guitar
Miles McPherson   Drums
Jim Kimball   Acoustic Guitar
Danny Rader   Acoustic Guitar
Charlie Judge   Synthesizer,Strings
Mike Johnson   Dobro,Steel Guitar

Technical Credits

Reba McEntire   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Patricia Conroy   Composer
Derek Bason   Engineer
Philip White   Composer
Neil Thrasher   Composer
Tim Akers   Arranger
Leigh Reynolds   Composer
Albert E. Brumley   Composer
Jay DeMarcus   Arranger,Producer
Doug Sisemore   Arranger,Producer
Marcia Ramirez   Composer
Jason Sellers   Composer
Michael Dulaney   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Stuart K. Hine   Composer
Randy Houser   Composer
Amy Fletcher   Composer
Catherine Marx   Arranger
Todd Tidwell   Engineer
Will L. Thompson   Composer
Sean Neff   Engineer
Tony Wood   Composer
Sarah Buxton   Composer
Dave Barnes   Composer
Lucie Silvas   Composer
Jessi Alexander   Composer
Joseph Habedank   Composer
Jeremy Spillman   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Michael Farren   Composer
Justin McIntosh   Art Direction
James Milton Black   Composer
Dallas Davidson   Composer
Austin Miles   Composer
Amber White   Composer
Frederick Whitfield   Composer
John Newton   Composer
Lisa Hentrich   Composer
Chris Dubois   Composer
Edward F. Rimbault   Composer
Steven Moakler   Composer
Warren D. Cornell   Composer
Wallace Willis   Composer
William Batchelder Bradbury   Composer
Jackie McEntire   Composer
Taylor Colson Horton   Art Direction

Customer Reviews