Sing Cowboy Sing: The Gene Autry Collection

Sing Cowboy Sing: The Gene Autry Collection

by Gene Autry


View All Available Formats & Editions
2 New & Used Starting at $13.98


Sing, Cowboy, Sing!: The Gene Autry Collection is a comprehensive overview of the most famous singing cowboy in Hollywood history. Spanning three CDs and 84 tracks, the box set contains every one of Autry's biggest hits, plus several unreleased cuts from his Melody Ranch radio show and a handful of rarities from his classic Columbia recordings. Though the set is far too exhaustive for the casual listenter, Sing, Cowboy, Sing! is a loving tribute to Autry, and it is worth the investment of any devoted fan.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/18/1997
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227263041
catalogNumber: 72630


Disc 1

  1. Back in the Saddle Again
  2. Dust
  3. Sing Me a Song of the Saddle
  4. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  5. The One Rose (That's Left in My Heart)
  6. That Silver Haired Daddy of Mine
  7. Rhythm of the Range
  8. Blueberry Hill
  9. El Rancho Grande
  10. Mellow Mountain Moon
  11. We Never Dream the Same Dream Twice
  12. When You and I Were Young, Maggie
  13. Maria Elena
  14. Be Honest with Me
  15. Tears on My Pillow
  16. The Yellow Rose of Texas
  17. Lonely River
  18. Tweedle O'Twill
  19. At Mail Call Today
  20. Don't Live a Lie
  21. Don't Hang Around Me Anymore
  22. I'll Be Back
  23. Silver Spurs on the Golden Stairs
  24. I Wish I Had Never Met Sunshine
  25. You Only Want Me When You're Lonely
  26. You're Not My Darlin' Anymore
  27. Oklahoma Hills

Disc 2

  1. Sioux City Sue
  2. Someday (You'll Want Me to Want You)
  3. Gonna Build a Big Fence Around Texas
  4. The Old Lamplighter
  5. San Fernando Valley
  6. I'm a Fool to Care
  7. Goodbye Little Darlin' Goodbye
  8. You Can't See the Sun When You're Crying
  9. I Tipped My Hat (And Slowly Rode Away)
  10. The Angel Song
  11. One Hundred and Sixty Acres
  12. At Sundown
  13. It Happened in Monterey
  14. It Makes No Difference Now
  15. The Singing Hills
  16. You Laughed and I Cried
  17. Pretty Mary
  18. Mexicali Rose
  19. Wave to Me My Lady
  20. Let the Rest of the World Go By
  21. Honey, I'm in Love with You (The Money Song)
  22. Ole Faithful
  23. Here Comes Santa Claus
  24. You Are My Sunshine
  25. Buttons and Bows
  26. Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
  27. Shame on You
  28. While the Angelus Was Ringing
  29. Under Fiesta Stars

Disc 3

  1. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
  2. Mule Train
  3. Dear Hearts and Gentle People
  4. Chattanoogie Shoe Shine Boy
  5. Peter Cottontail
  6. Gone Fishin'
  7. Teardrops from My Eyes
  8. (I Got Spurs That) Jingle, Jangle, Jingle
  9. South of the Border
  10. The Last Roundup
  11. Don't Fence Me In
  12. Ridin' Down the Canyon
  13. (I Was) Just Walking out the Door
  14. You're the Only Star (In My Blue Heaven)
  15. The Night Before Christmas (In Texas, That Is)
  16. Look out the Window
  17. Frosty the Snowman
  18. Somebody Bigger Than You and I
  19. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
  20. I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes
  21. Your Cheatin' Heart
  22. I Hang My Head and Cry
  23. It's My Lazy Day
  24. You're the Only Good Thing (That's Happened to Me)
  25. Harbor Lights
  26. The Leaf of Love
  27. You've Got to Take the Bitter with the Sweet
  28. Back in the Saddle Again

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Gene Autry   Primary Artist
Rosemary Clooney   Track Performer
Jo Stafford   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Gene Autry   Arranger,Composer
Jimmie Davis   Composer
Floyd Tillman   Composer
Bob Newman   Composer
Cindy Walker   Composer
Clement Clarke Moore   Composer
Tex Williams   Composer
Jimmy Kennedy   Composer
Smiley Burnette   Composer
Ranger Doug Green   Liner Notes
Cliff Friend   Composer
Gordon Kennedy   Composer
Lewis   Composer
Jim MacDonald   Composer
Johnny Marks   Composer
George Olsen   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
Fred Rose   Composer
Vincent Rose   Composer
Larry Stock   Composer
Johnny Marvin   Composer
Curt Massey   Composer
Bob Mitchell   Composer
Julie Vlasak   Art Direction
Mack David   Composer
Dick Sanford   Composer
Hugh Williams   Composer
Scotty Wiseman   Composer
Michael Carr   Composer
Bartley Costello   Composer
Sammy Mysels   Composer
Oakley Haldeman   Composer
Jimmie Hodges   Composer
Frank Harford   Composer
Robert Fletcher   Composer
Katherine Phillips   Composer
Silvano Ramos   Composer
James Austin Butterfield   Composer
George Washington Johnson   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews