Silas Marner (Annotated)

Silas Marner (Annotated)

by George Eliot

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Silas Marner: The Weaver of Raveloe is the third book by George Eliot, published in 1861. An outwardly simple tale of a linen weaver, it is notable for its strong realism and its sophisticated treatment of a variety of issues ranging from religion to industrialization to community.

This edition has been formatted for your NOOK, with an active table of contents. It has also been annotated with extensive additional information about the book and its author, including an overview, plot summary, characters, major themes, allusions, adaptations, biographical and bibliographical information.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151344708
Publisher: Bronson Tweed Publishing
Publication date: 03/13/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,027,503
File size: 255 KB

About the Author

Mary Ann Evans (22 November 1819 – 22 December 1880), known by her writing name George Eliot, was a British novelist, journalist, translator and one of the leading writers of the Victorian era. She is the author of seven novels, including Adam Bede (1859), The Mill on the Floss (1860), Silas Marner (1861), Middlemarch (1871–72), and Daniel Deronda (1876), most of them set in provincial England and known for their realism and psychological insight.

Customer Reviews