Shameless [U.S.] [Original TV Soundtrack]

Shameless [U.S.] [Original TV Soundtrack]


$16.61 $17.99 Save 8% Current price is $16.61, Original price is $17.99. You Save 8%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This 14-cut "soundtrack" is actually a solid sampler from the first three seasons of Showtime's popular adaptation of the the provocative British sitcom. The American version stars William H. Macy and Emmy Rossum. The show's theme song, "The Luck You Got," from Detroit-cum-Brooklyn's the High Strung, opens the set. This track, taken from their Moxie Bravo album, is deeply indebted to the music and sound on Big Star's debut album #1 Record, but it's so fine that it's more an homage than a mere rip. It also towers over everything else here. Other highlights on the set include "Black Cloud" by Choo Choo La Rouge, "Something for Nothing" by Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band, JBM's "Years," Blood Relative's hooky yet shambolic "Three Days on End," and David E. Sugar's "Written Down."

Product Details

Release Date: 04/15/2014
Label: Varese Sarabande
UPC: 0030206725988
catalogNumber: 672598
Rank: 64184

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jennie Devoe   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Jack Endino   Producer
Jim Diamond   Producer
Paul Mahern   Producer,Engineer
Bill Pitzonka   Art Direction
Capital City   Producer
Josh Malerman   Composer
Elvis Kuehn   Composer
Chris Pureka   Composer,Producer
James Craft   Composer
Choo Choo la Rouge   Composer,Producer
Slow Runner   Producer
John Wells   Soundtrack Executive Producer
Lewis Pesacov   Producer,Engineer
Josh Peyton   Composer,Producer
David E. Sugar   Composer
Kevin Lawrence   Composer
Tamas Szabo   Composer
Nick Day   Engineer
Paul Layton   Composer
Michael Flynn   Composer
Merrill Garbus   Producer
Ted Lattis   Composer
Devon Press   Composer
Dave Parkin   Producer
Jesse Marchant   Composer
Ann Kline   Liner Notes
Dan Figurelli   Engineer
Brandon Schwartzel   Composer
Zachary Carper   Composer
Samuel Scherr   Composer
Samantha Barbera   Composer
Robert Bryn   Composer
Maxwell Kuehn   Composer
Jake Snell   Composer
Chris Pierucci   Composer
Chris Luckey   Engineer
Andrew Stearn   Soundtrack Executive Producer
Nancy Pimental   Soundtrack Executive Producer
Mark Mylod   Soundtrack Executive Producer

Customer Reviews