Sexy R&B: 40 Massive R&B Anthems

Sexy R&B: 40 Massive R&B Anthems



The cover and title of this compilation -- Sexy R&B -- do not not match the entirety of the content within. The likes of Kesha's "Tik Tok," Soulja Boy Tell Em's "Kiss Me Thru the Phone," Lady Gaga's "Poker Face," and 50 Cent's "Candy Shop" are neither sexy nor R&B. Several other songs, meanwhile, are closer to chest-beating ballads (Chris Brown's "Crawl") and dance-pop (Rihanna's "Don't Stop the Music"). Nevertheless, this is a decent compilation of rap, R&B, and pop circa 2009-2010. There are 40 songs between the two discs, and each one was a significant hit in the U.K., where the set was issued.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/12/2010
Label: Sony Uk
UPC: 0886976803728
catalogNumber: 7680372

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Miriam Makeba   Composer
Michael Jackson   Composer
Luther Campbell   Composer
Desmond Child   Composer
Bernard Edwards   Composer
Steve Kipner   Composer
David Payton   Composer
Fred Fairbrass   Composer
Richard Fairbrass   Composer
Norman Harris   Composer
David Hobbs   Composer
Tim Kelley   Composer
Bert Keyes   Composer
Rob Manzoli   Composer
Luis Resto   Composer
Sylvia Robinson   Composer
Mark Ross   Composer
Graham Wilson   Composer
Sean Hurley   Composer
Jerome "J-Roc" Harmon   Composer
Robi Rosa   Composer
Missy Elliott   Composer
Mike Elizondo   Composer
Ash Howes   Composer
Shakira   Composer
Usher Raymond   Composer
James Scheffer   Composer
Pharrell Williams   Composer
Mark Andrews   Composer
Imogen Heap   Composer
Carsten Schack   Composer
Michelle Bell   Composer
Shawn Carter   Composer
Janet Sewell   Composer
Stanley Walden   Composer
Tim Mosley   Composer
Beyoncé Knowles   Composer
Kelly Rowland   Composer
Wayne Wilkins   Composer
Justin Timberlake   Composer
David Siegel   Composer
Marshall Mathers   Composer
Nelly Furtado   Composer
Rich Harrison   Composer
Alicia Keys   Composer
Curtis Jackson   Composer
Kasseem Dean   Composer
Timothy "Attitude" Clayton   Composer
Joseph Longo   Composer
Angela Hunte   Composer
Keri Hilson   Composer
Lauren Evans   Composer
Thomas Callaway   Composer
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Aliaune "Akon" Thiam   Composer
J.R. Rotem   Composer
James Fauntleroy   Composer
Chris Brown   Composer
Jack Splash   Composer
T-Pain   Composer
James Reynolds   Composer
Rico Love   Composer
Jim Beanz   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
Frankie Storm   Composer
Luke Boyd   Composer
Montay Humphrey "DJ Montay"   Composer
Charles Brown   Composer
Bob Robinson   Composer
Alexander James   Composer
Justin Smith   Composer
RedOne   Composer
Ari Levine   Composer
Chipmunk   Composer
Lady Gaga   Composer
Dan Balan   Composer
Adam Messinger   Composer
Nasri Atweh   Composer
Bruno Mars   Composer
DeAndre Way   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Cornell Haynes   Composer
Robin Tadross   Composer
K.V. Washington   Composer
Anthony Ray   Composer
Christopher Wongwon   Composer
John Reid   Composer
Philip Lawrence   Composer
Aubrey "Drake" Graham   Composer
Andre Merritt   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Makeba   Composer
Ross Campbell   Composer
Dwayne Carter   Composer
Clifford Harris   Composer
Richard "Biff" Stannard   Composer
Nate Hills   Composer
Marquis Collins   Composer
Larry Summerville   Composer
Hugh Brankin   Composer
Ke$ha   Composer
Kenneth Karlin   Composer
Armando C. Perez   Composer
Tramar Dillard   Composer
Bilal Hajji   Composer
Talay Riley   Composer
Nile Rogers   Composer
Amerie Mi Marie Rogers   Composer
Shuckburgh   Composer
Kisean Anderson   Composer
Jason Desrouleaux   Composer
Jason "Pooh Bear" Boyd   Composer
Deborah Epstein   Composer
Joel Hamilton   Composer
Matthew Samuels   Composer
John Maultsby   Composer
Steve Malcolmson   Composer
James Busbee   Composer
Michael Warren   Composer
Melvin K. Watson   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
William Adams   Composer
Trevor Smith   Composer
Scott Storch   Composer
Kassim Washington   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews