Seasons Greetings: A Jersey Boys Christmas

Seasons Greetings: A Jersey Boys Christmas

by Jersey BoysJersey Boys


$10.80 $11.99 Save 10% Current price is $10.8, Original price is $11.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


To celebrate the holidays, members of the award-winning Jersey Boys cast have come together to record a selection of Christmas classics in the style of The Four Seasons. This marks the first time that a Broadway show has released a holiday album.

Season's Greetings: A Jersey Boys Christmas was produced by Bob Gaudio, a founding member of The Four Seasons and the group’s principal songwriter. The musical director and arranger for the project was Ron Melrose, who also arranged music for the Jersey Boys musical.

The eclectic album features performances by six stars from the various Jersey Boys casts -- Joseph Leo Bwarie (National Tour), Travis Cloer (Las Vegas), Rick Faugno (Las Vegas), Bobby Fox (Australia), Ryan Molloy (London) and Jarrod Spector (Broadway) -- plus John Lloyd Young, who won the 2006 Tony Award for his portrayal of Valli in the original Broadway production. The album was engineered by Pete Karam, who won a Grammy for his work on the Original Cast Recording.

Many of the melodies and choral harmonies that catapulted the quartet from the streets of Newark into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame are woven into classic holiday songs on Season's Greetings: A Jersey Boys Christmas. Listen for hints of “Come On Marianne” and “Oh What A Night” in the album opener “Joy To The World/O Come, O Come, Emmanuel” plus traces of “Bye Bye Baby” in “Winter Wonderland.”

For Jersey Boys’ first Christmas on Broadway in 2006, the cast recorded “O Holy Night” for a Christmas album to benefit Broadway charities. This album features a new version of the song with a fresh arrangement that includes lines from the spiritual, “Rise Up, Shepherd.”

Other highlights from A Jersey Boys Christmas include a doo-wop version of “White Christmas” inspired by The Drifters and “Santa Medley,” which infuses signature Jersey Boys harmonies into a trio of holiday favorites. Also featured is a unique version of “Angels From The Realms Of Glory” filtered through ’80s synth-rock with a touch of Beethoven’s “Ninth Symphony” thrown in for good measure. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 10/04/2011
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227975999
catalogNumber: 528475
Rank: 5170

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jersey Boys   Primary Artist
Mark Ivey   Background Vocals,Soloist
Larry Saltzman   Guitar
Ron Melrose   Keyboards
Tituss Burgess   Soloist
Kevin Dow   Drums
Michael Ingersoll   Background Vocals,Baritone (Vocal),Soloist
Erik Bates   Background Vocals
Dylan Lalehzar   Background Vocals
Cyrus Lalehzar   Background Vocals
Lola Gaudio   Background Vocals
Kristofer McNeeley   Background Vocals
Zoe Gaudio   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Adolphe Adam   Composer
Gene Autry   Composer
Amy Grant   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Buck Ram   Composer
Chris Eaton   Composer
Harry Simeone   Composer
Franz Gruber   Composer
Felix Bernard   Composer
James Boothe   Composer
Tommie Connor   Composer
J. Fred Coots   Composer
Katherine K. Davis   Composer
Ray Evans   Composer
Kim Gannon   Composer
Bob Gaudio   Producer
Haven Gillespie   Composer
Sy Gorieb   Composer
Tim Hosman   Composer
Walter Kent   Composer
Jay Livingston   Composer
Hugh Martin   Composer
Henry Onorati   Composer
Chris Callis   Cover Photo
Ralph Blane   Composer
David Molina   Cover Art Direction
Pete Karam   Engineer
Joseph Mohr   Composer
Noel Regney   Composer
Oakley Haldeman   Composer
John Henry Hopkins   Composer
Ron Melrose   Arranger,Musical Director
Colin Heldt   Engineer
Rick Elice   Liner Notes
Graham Archer   Engineer
Marshall Brickman   Liner Notes
Richard B. Smith   Composer
Gloria Shayne Baker   Composer
Joseph Carleton Beal   Composer
Tommie Connor   Composer
Ant Smith   Engineer

Customer Reviews