Seasons: A Book of Poems (I Can Read Book Series)

Seasons: A Book of Poems (I Can Read Book Series)


View All Available Formats & Editions
2 New & Used Starting at $1.99


There is a special kind of quiet

Which every household knows;

We hear it in our sleep

Upon the first night that it snows.

With the signature warmth and insight that have made her one of the most heralded children's authors, Charlotte Zolotow has crafted her first I Can Read Book a beautiful collection of forty poems portraying the highlights and emotions of a child's year.

Ages 4–8

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780060518547
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/30/2003
Series: I Can Read Book 3 Series
Edition description: REPRINT
Pages: 64
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.18(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Charlotte Zolotow—author, editor, publisher, and educator—has one of the most distinguished reputations in the field of children's literature. She has written more than seventy books, many of which are picture-book classics, such as Mr. Rabbit and the Lovely Present and William's Doll. She lives in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York.

Erik Blegvad is the distinguished illustrator of over a hundred books for children. He divides his time between London and Vermont.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews