Scripture Cat: The Word Is Where It's at for This Cat, Featuring Paws for Reflection Bible Study

Scripture Cat: The Word Is Where It's at for This Cat, Featuring Paws for Reflection Bible Study

by Kelly Quickel


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Meet Oliver. Oliver is a cat who is on a special mission. A sweet and furry fluff-ball kitty, left orphaned and then rescued by a Christian family while they were on a road trip from Maryland to Florida, soon comes to learn of a wondrous fact. Oliver realizes that God is taking care of him, no matter what the circumstances. In fact, God takes care of ALL of his children and he is bursting with excitement to share this with everyone! Journey alongside Oliver as his faith grows and he forms a personal relationship with Jesus. This whimsical and relatable storyline illustrates how crucial spiritual disciplines such as prayer and reading the bible are important, while delivering the message to readers in a fun and simplistic way. Follow Oliver for a more in-depth introspection at the end of each chapter. "Paws for Reflection" bible study highlights relevant Scripture verses and poses key questions applicable to one's own spiritual journey. Biblical principles are included to assist with a better understanding of the bible, which leads to a more meaningful, spirit-led life. As a new believer, Oliver wants to encourage you to know God more and engage with Him daily. He looks forward to continuing his quest towards Jesus, right along with you!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781684112838
Publisher: Revival Waves of Glory Books & Publishing
Publication date: 03/03/2017
Series: Scripture Cat , #2
Pages: 56
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.25(d)
Age Range: 5 - 12 Years

About the Author

Kelly Quickel is a wife and mother of two homeschooled daughters. She helps her husband to run their electrical business, is a small group leader at her church, and teaches a grammar and writing class. Coming to Christ later in life has made her realize that while she is very grateful to know Him now, it would have been a very different walk had she known Him years ago. Her gift of encouragement has found a purpose in this series to inspire children to seek and walk with Jesus.

Table of Contents

Foreword 5

Chapter 1 I Once Was Lost (Luke 15:32) 6

Chapter 2 My New Family (Romans 12:10) 9

Chapter 3 The Journey (Jeremiah 29:11) 14

Chapter 4 Daily Devotionals (Romans 10:17) 17

Chapter 5 My Inner Struggles (1 John 4:4) 19

Chapter 6 Love Your Enemies (Luke 6:27) 21

Chapter 7 Prayer Works: God Saved my Claws! 23

Chapter 8 Spread the Word (Mark 16:15) 26

Bible Study Curriculum 8 Week Study 28

Introduction 29

Week 1 "I Once Was Lost" 31

Week 2 "My New Family" 34

Week 3 "The Journey" 37

Week 4 "Daily Devotionals" 40

Week 5 "My Inner Struggles" 43

Week 6 "Love your Enemies" 45

Week 7 "Prayer Works: God Saved my Claws!" 48

Week 8 "Spread the Word" 51

Customer Reviews