Same as It Ever Was

Same as It Ever Was

by House of PainHouse of Pain


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 3


House of Pain's self-titled album had its moments, but on the whole, wasn't very memorable. However, the Irish-American group really blossomed on its far-superior and much more hardcore second album, Same as It Ever Was. With this album, Everlast changed his style of rapping considerably and unveiled a much more distinctive and recognizable approach. Sounding twisted, damaged, and maniacal, Everlast grabs the listener's attention and refuses to let go on such wildly entertaining fare as "Back From the Dead," "Over There Shit," and "Runnin' Up on Ya." House of Pain's subject matter -- namely, their superior rapping skills and the threat they pose to sucker MCs -- is far from groundbreaking. But an abundance of strong, clever hooks and Everlast's psycho-like rapping make Same as It Ever Was consistently appealing.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/28/1994
Label: Tommy Boy Music
UPC: 0016998108925
catalogNumber: 81089
Rank: 7729


  1. Back from the Dead
  2. I'm a Swing It
  3. All That
  4. On Point
  5. Runnin' up on Ya'
  6. Over There Shit
  7. Word Is Bond
  8. Keep It Comin'
  9. Interlude
  10. Same as It Ever Was
  11. It Ain't a Crime
  12. Where I'm From
  13. Still Got a Lotta Love
  14. Who's the Man?
  15. On Point

Album Credits

Customer Reviews