Sama Layuca

Sama Layuca

by McCoy TynerMcCoy Tyner


$12.33 $14.99 Save 18% Current price is $12.33, Original price is $14.99. You Save 18%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24


Pianist McCoy Tyner is heard at the height of his powers throughout this rewarding set. He contributed all five compositions and has a colorful and diverse group of major players at his disposal to interpret them: vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson, altoist Gary Bartz, Azar Lawrence on tenor and soprano, John Stubblefield doubling on oboe and flute, bassist Buster Williams, drummer Billy Hart and both Mtume and Guillerme Franco on percussion. The results (which include a brief Tyner-Hutcherson duet on "Above the Rainbow") are quite rewarding and serve as a strong example of McCoy Tyner's music.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/12/2002
Label: Ojc
UPC: 0025218707121
catalogNumber: 1071
Rank: 48881


  1. Sama Layuca
  2. Above the Rainbow
  3. La Cubaña
  4. Desert Cry
  5. Paradox

Album Credits

Customer Reviews