Rogue, Prisoner, Princess (Of Crowns and GloryBook 2)

Rogue, Prisoner, Princess (Of Crowns and GloryBook 2)

by Morgan Rice

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page....Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy."
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)

ROGUE, PRISONER, PRINCESS is book #2 in Morgan Rice's bestselling epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, which begins with SLAVE, WARRIOR, QUEEN (Book #1).

17 year old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl from the Empire city of Delos, finds herself forced, by royal decree, to fight in the Stade, the brutal arena where warriors from all corners of the world come to kill each other. Pitted against ferocious opponents, her chances of survival are slim. Her only chance lies in drawing on her innermost powers, and making the transition, once and for all, from slave to warrior.

18 year old Prince Thanos wakes on the isle of Haylon to discover he has been stabbed in the back by his own people, left for dead on the blood-soaked beach. Captured by the rebels, he must crawl his way back to life, find who tried to assassinate him, and seek his revenge.

Ceres and Thanos, a world apart, have not lost their love for each other; yet the Empire court teems with lies, betrayal and duplicity, and as jealous royals weave intricate lies, they each, in a tragic misunderstanding, are led to believe the other is dead. The choices they make will determine each other's fate.

Will Ceres survive the Stade and become the warrior she was meant to be? Will Thanos heal and discover the secret being withheld from him? Will the two of them, forced apart, find each other again?

ROGUE, PRISONER, PRINCESS tells an epic tale of tragic love, vengeance, betrayal, ambition, and destiny. Filled with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding action, it transports us into a world we will never forget, and makes us fall in love with fantasy all over again.

"An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice's previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini.... Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more."
--The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons)

Book #3 in OF CROWNS AND GLORY is also available!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156945764
Publisher: Morgan Rice
Publication date: 08/03/2016
Series: Of Crowns and Glory Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 6,304
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Morgan Rice is the #1 bestselling and USA Today bestselling author of the epic fantasy series THE SORCERER’S RING, comprising seventeen books; of the #1 bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, comprising twelve books; of the #1 bestselling series THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic thriller comprising two books (and counting); of the epic fantasy series KINGS AND SORCERERS, comprising six books; and of the new epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY. Morgan’s books are available in audio and print editions, and translations are available in over 25 languages.

TURNED (Book #1 in the Vampire Journals), ARENA ONE (Book #1 of the Survival Trilogy) and A QUEST OF HEROES (Book #1 in the Sorcerer’s Ring) and RISE OF THE DRAGONS (Kings and Sorcerers—Book #1) are each available as a free download on Barnes & Noble!

Morgan loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to join the email list, receive a free book, receive free giveaways, download the free app, get the latest exclusive news, connect on Facebook and Twitter, and stay in touch!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rogue, Prisoner, Princess (Of Crowns and GloryBook 2) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its amazing! Just as good as Slave warrior queen, if not more!! Its full of adventure and action, I'd say if you're a fan of the hunger games, you should DEFINATELY try out this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, read it cover to cover,(so to speak) could not stop reading until I ran out of words. I did not it would end so quickly, thanks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After getting caught up in the throne series, SEVENTEEN $$$ BOOKS, and being dissatisfied in the end, I read this one just to see if it was going to be the same. It looks like it will be. I didn’t read book one. Book two was enough to see that it would be a merry chase with unfulfilled endings.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Storyline is pretty good but I can tell is going to be unnecessarily drawn out and get repetitive
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The second book in the series is a little better than the first. Yet I am still wanting to see more character development. Also what bothered me was that Thonos move on so fast. The tragedy of the family and the boy/man finding out about the death was not explored. I liked the book but would like to read a little bit more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book continues with the plight of Thanos and Ceres, will they ever find each other again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. Good character development and keeps your interest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it this series has great characters. It also keeps you engaged in the storyline.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the way the warriors were explained and they're positioned. The main character Ceres was everything you could want in a warrior princess.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed very much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to read the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down. Even at the end I'm hurrying to buy the next in the series! How will it all play out? What amazing new twists and turns will come about? Can't wait got to go get the next book.