by April WineApril Wine

CD(Canadian Import)

$21.84 $22.99 Save 5% Current price is $21.84, Original price is $22.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 14


During the early '80s, mainstream melodic rock bands like Journey, REO Speedwagon, Styx, and Loverboy were the kings of the hill. But there were also countless similarly styled groups, and while they never exactly challenged Escape or Hi Infidelity for the top of the charts, they did score a few hits and managed quite a few spins on the then-fledgling MTV. Once such group was April Wine. Like the aforementioned acts, April Wine began a decade earlier, and the 2006 compilation, Rocks!, spans the years 1971 through 1986. Interestingly, some of their best-known rockers are not included here -- the most glaring omission is the radio hit "Roller." However, if you can overlook a track listing flub or two, many of the group's top rockers are featured, including the album-opening "Hot on the Wheels of Love," "Future Tense," "Get Ready for Love," and a cover of King Crimson's freakout classic "21st Century Schizoid Man." Rocks! manages to successfully spotlight the lesser known tracks of one of classic rock's most oft-overlooked bands. A solid followup purchase to 2003's Best of April Wine.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/21/2006
Label: Aquarius Music
UPC: 0060270062924
catalogNumber: 700629
Rank: 98972


  1. Hot on the Wheels of Love
  2. Tonite
  3. Future Tense
  4. 21st Century Schizoid Man
  5. Crash and Burn
  6. Oowatanite
  7. Get Ready for Love
  8. Tellin' Me Lies
  9. Don't Push Me Around
  10. Gimme Love
  11. I Like to Rock

Album Credits

Customer Reviews