Rockabilly & Psychobilly Madness

Rockabilly & Psychobilly Madness


$18.36 $18.99 Save 3% Current price is $18.36, Original price is $18.99. You Save 3%.


Originally conceived as a single disc called Psychobilly Goes Pop and featuring contemporary rockabilly bands covering various pop hits, this set is now expanded (and renamed) with a second disc that adds in tracks from Dale Hawkins, Wanda Jackson, Dwight Pullen, and others, as well as a couple of psychobilly romps through holiday music, the Vaudevilles' "Shot My Baby for Christmas" and Thee Merry Widows' amped-up version of "Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer," to make a nicely balanced and varied look at modern and contemporary rockabilly.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/21/2011
Label: Cleopatra
UPC: 0741157729429
catalogNumber: 7294

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Wanda Jackson   Vocals
Brian Setzer   Guitar,Vocals
Clem Burke   Drums
Danny Dangerous   Bass
Danny B. Harvey   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Joe Normal   Guitar
Slim Jim Phantom   Percussion,Drums,Background Vocals
Lee Rocker   Bass
Ray Thompson   Double Bass
Igor Yuzov   Bass,Guitar,Drums,Vocals
Tim Polecat   Guitar,Vocals
John Willoughby   Bass
Lemmy Kilmister   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Paul Roman   Guitar,Vocals
Mickey Finn   Vocals
Smutty Smith   Bass
Jonny Wolf   Drums
Tony "Slash" Red Horse   Guitar,Vocals
Nishone   Guitar,Strings
Kenny Hill   Bass,Drums
Edgar Garcia   Drums
Eva von Slut   Vocals
John Buck   Drums
Alex Blue   Guitar
Jenna Ferocious   Upright Bass
Rei Horror   Vocals
George VanOrsdel   Guitar,Piano,Vocals
Anthony Drinkwater   Drums
Wolfman Nick Falcon   Guitar
Oleg 'Schramm' Gorbunov   Accordion
Tim Worman   Drums
Shewolf Dana Kain   Bass
Razor   Standup Bass
Ati Edge   Guitar,Vocals
Spazz Draztik   Drums
Jerry Pierce   Guitar,Vocals
Johnny Kaos   Drums
Skunk Draino   Guitar,Vocals
Mistress Mandy   Rhythm Guitar
Chris Suicide   Vocals
Vincent Von Ghoul   Drums
Steve Satch   Upright Bass
Sean Waibrink   Background Vocals
Psyclops Mike   Upright Bass
Nick Chango Anchondo   Bass
Massy Murders   Guitar
Krisa Kat   Vocals,Upright Bass
Johnny Dismai   Cymbals,Drums
Gil "Pops" Tay   Upright Bass
Fausto Fromdaflees   Drums
Butch Saint Patrick   Guitar
Bryan DuCre   Drums
Bruno Lonewolf   Upright Bass
Boz Booker   Guitar,Drums,Vocals
Alex Napiwocki   Bass,Vocals
Serrato   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

John Fogerty   Composer
Joe Strummer   Composer
Daryl Hall   Composer
Evan Rogers   Composer
Brian Setzer   Composer
Norman Petty   Composer
Nicky Chinn   Composer
Gilby Clarke   Engineer
Robbin Crosby   Composer
Warren DeMartini   Composer
Kirk Hammett   Composer
Danny B. Harvey   Producer
James Hetfield   Composer
Peter Hook   Composer
John Oates   Composer
Stephen Pearcy   Composer
Slim Jim Phantom   Producer
Carl Sturken   Composer
Lars Ulrich   Composer
P. Williams   Composer
Stephen Morris   Composer
Bernard Sumner   Composer
Gillian Gilbert   Composer
Mike Chapman   Composer
Sara Allen   Composer
Ronald Blackwell   Composer
P. Waterman   Composer
John Would   Engineer
Lemmy Kilmister   Producer
Matt LaPlant   Producer,Engineer
Brent Clawson   Engineer
Creepshow   Composer
Edgar Garcia   Engineer
Patrick Boland   Producer
George VanOrsdel   Producer
Nadir Khayat   Composer
A. Levine   Composer
Phil Gough   Engineer
L. Hazelwood   Composer
C. Bradley   Composer
Oleg 'Schramm' Gorbunov   Engineer
Tim Worman   Producer
P. Lawrence   Composer
H. Williams   Composer
Cold Blue Rebels   Producer
James Cravero   Engineer
Vincent Von Ghoul   Producer,Engineer
Philco Raves   Engineer
O. Gene Hernandez   Composer
John Cernika   Engineer
Ian Down   Engineer
Boz Booker   Producer

Customer Reviews