Pub. Date:
Rock a Little

Rock a Little

by Stevie NicksStevie Nicks


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, November 1


In contrast to the earthy, rootsy qualities of Bella Donna, Stevie Nicks took a slicker, more high-tech approach on her third solo album, Rock a Little. But for all its glossiness, this pop
ock CD comes across as sincere and heartfelt rather than formulaic or contrived. From the catchy "I Can't Wait" to the intense "No Spoken Word" to the dark "The Nightmare," everything on Rock a Little is as honest as it is memorable. Assisting Jimmy Iovine and Rick Nowels with the production, Nicks wisely sees to it that technology adds to her songs instead of smothering or overpowering them.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/21/2011
Label: Atlantic Mod
UPC: 0075679047922
catalogNumber: 90479
Rank: 26029


  1. I Can't Wait
  2. Rock a Little (Go Ahead Lily)
  3. Sister Honey
  4. I Sing for the Things
  5. Imperial Hotel
  6. Some Become Strangers
  7. Talk to Me
  8. The Nightmare
  9. If I Were You
  10. No Spoken Word
  11. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Stevie Nicks   Primary Artist,Synthesizer,Vocals
Black   Background Vocals
Barney Wilen   Saxophone
Dudek   Guitar
Marilyn Martin   Vocals,Background Vocals
Mike Campbell   Guitar
Maria Vidal   Vocals,Background Vocals
Bobbye Hall   Percussion
Benmont Tench   Organ,Piano,Keyboards
George Black   Synthesizer,Bass,Guitar,Drums,Vocals,Background Vocals
Carol Brooks   Vocals,Background Vocals
Denny Carmassi   Drums
Sharon Celani   Vocals,Background Vocals
Bill Cuomo   Keyboards
Kenny Edwards   Bass
Bob Glaub   Bass
Charles Judge   Synthesizer
David Kemper   Percussion,Tambourine
Danny Kortchmar   Guitar
Russ Kunkel   Drums
Michael Landau   Guitar
Andy Newmark   Drums
Lori Perry   Vocals,Background Vocals
Rick Nowels   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Bill Payne   Synthesizer
Greg Phillinganes   Synthesizer,Percussion,Keyboards,Timpani
Mike Porcaro   Bass
Chas Sandford   Synthesizer,Bass,Guitar,Bass Guitar,12-string Guitar
Jamie Sheriff   Synthesizer,Piano
Waddy Wachtel   Guitar
Steve Jordan   Drums

Technical Credits

Stevie Nicks   Composer
Dudek   Composer
Mike Campbell   Composer
George Black   Programming
Robert Feist   Engineer
Dave Hernandez   Engineer
Jimmy Iovine   Producer
John Kovarek   Engineer
Rick Nowels   Composer
Keith Olsen   Composer
Eric Pressly   Composer
Chas Sandford   Composer,Engineer,drum machine
Jamie Sheriff   Programming
Gary Skardina   Engineer
Don Smith   Engineer
Gabe Veltri   Engineer
Shelly Yakus   Engineer
Michael Hodgson   Art Direction

Customer Reviews