by SkilletSkillet


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Rise, Grammy Award-nominated Christian rockers Skillet's ninth studio album, is built around a loosely knit narrative that charts the course of an everyday teenager's ascension to adulthood, and the challenges of maintaining one's faith in a largely unforgiving world. The tight, anthemic title cut sets the stage, offering up a rousing, radio-ready declaration of solidarity that admits to the cumbersomeness of youth while maintaining a glass-half-full world view.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/25/2013
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678732225
catalogNumber: 534776
Rank: 23713

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Skillet   Primary Artist
Howard Benson   Hammond B3
Korey Cooper   Keyboards,Group Member
John L. Cooper   Bass,Vocals,Group Member
Jonathan Chu   Violin
Jen Ledger   Drums,Vocals,Group Member
Tate Olsen   Cello
Chris Marvin   Background Vocals
Xavier Cooper   Narrator
Tracey Bloom   Choir, Chorus
Teresa Reynolds   Choir, Chorus
Stacey Degarmo   Narrator
Shelly Saksa   Narrator
Seth Morrison   Group Member
Scotty Rock   Narrator
Sarah Towle   Narrator
Rosalie Marvin   Narrator
Reese Reynolds   Soloist
Pietze Duffield   Narrator
Nate Moore   Choir, Chorus
Michael Freeborn   Choir, Chorus
Kyle Gumm   Choir, Chorus
Kirsten Reed   Choir, Chorus
Josh Pessin   Choir, Chorus
Joey Papa   Narrator
Cath Lalgee   Narrator
Brittany Reuwer   Narrator
Beth Meekma   Narrator
Alexandria Cooper   Narrator

Technical Credits

Howard Benson   Producer
Paul DeCarli   Engineer
Mike Plotnikoff   Engineer
Tim Lauer   String Arrangements
Scott Stevens   Composer
Zac Maloy   Composer,String Arrangements
Korey Cooper   Composer,Programming,String Arrangements,Interlude
John L. Cooper   Composer,String Arrangements
Hatsukazu "Hatch" Inagaki   Engineer
Brian Howes   Composer
Marc VanGool   Guitar Techician
Alex Kirzhner   Art Direction
David Hodges   Composer
Mark Obriski   Art Direction
Zachary Kelm   Executive Producer
Tom Douglas   Composer
Paul Suarez   Pro-Tools
Joshua Hartzler   Composer
Nick Rad   Engineer
John Cooper   Interlude
Rob Gold   Art Manager

Customer Reviews