Richard Rodney Bennett: Six Country Dances (Violin/Piano)

Richard Rodney Bennett: Six Country Dances (Violin/Piano)

by Richard Rodney Bennett (Composer)




(Music Sales America). Six Country Dances is an anthology of tunes from Playford's 'The English Dancing Master' selected and arranged by Richard Rodney Bennett. Playford's collection was first published in 1651 and contained 535 popular tunes for country dancing. Richard Rodney Bennett's skilful and inspired arrangements are perfect for intermediate standard players, adding as they do a contemporary slant to these classics of the English folk repertoire. This edition is for Violin and Piano.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781844491667
Publisher: Music Sales America
Publication date: 07/01/2006
Pages: 40
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 11.70(h) x 0.20(d)

Customer Reviews