Richard Blade's Flashback Favorites

Richard Blade's Flashback Favorites



Each volume of Richard Blade's Flashback Favorites collects rare dance mixes and 12-inch versions of songs from familiar new wave and post-punk bands. This is specialist material, but for collectors seeking these mixes, these CD collections are an excellent choice. Vol. 1 contains 11 songs, including Heaven 17's "Let Me Go," The The's "This Is the Day," Translator's "Everywhere That I'm Not," Flash & the Pan's "Hey St. Peter," After the Fire's "Der Kommissar," Fishbone's "Party at Ground Zero" and the Nails' "88 Lines About 44 Women."

Product Details

Release Date: 10/08/1993
Label: Oglio Records
UPC: 0079892416428
catalogNumber: 24164


  1. Doot-Doot
  2. Let Me Go
  3. This Is The Day
  4. Everywhere That I'm Not
  5. Hey St. Peter
  6. Der Kommissar
  7. Say It Again
  8. Love And Pride
  9. Dancing In Heaven
  10. World Destruction
  11. Party At Ground Zero
  12. 88 Lines About 44 Women

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Thomas Dolby   Vocals
Fishbone   Track Performer
Heaven 17   Track Performer
Nick Heyward   Vocals
The   Track Performer
After the Fire   Track Performer
Danse Society   Track Performer
Flash and the Pan   Track Performer
Freur   Track Performer
Matt Johnson   Vocals
King   Track Performer
Paul King   Vocals
Q-Feel   Track Performer
Pete Shelley   Vocals
Translator   Track Performer
Nails   Track Performer
Annabella Lwin   Vocals
Time Zone   Track Performer
John Baxter   Guitar,Vocals
Nick Beggs   Vocals
Paul Fishman   Keyboards,Vocals
Clare Grogan   Vocals
Roland Vaughan Kerridge   Percussion,Background Vocals
Tony McDaid   Bass
Johnny McElhone   Guitar
Tim McGovern   Vocals
Stuart Neale   Vocals
Nigel Ross-Scott   Bass,Background Vocals
Ali Score   Drums
Mike Score   Vocals
Mike Anderson   Drums
World Destruction   Track Performer
Q-Ball   Track Performer
George Young   Vocals

Technical Credits

Altered Images   Contributor
Fishbone   Contributor
Flock of Seagulls   Contributor
Haircut 100   Contributor
Heaven 17   Contributor
Naked Eyes   Contributor
Burning Sensations   Contributor
Bow Wow Wow   Contributor
Kajagoogoo   Contributor
Re-Flex   Contributor
Barbie & The Kens   Contributor
Steve Barton   Composer,Contributor
Peter Byrne   Contributor
Nick Rhodes   Producer
John Robie   Arranger,Producer
Martin Rushent   Producer
Colin Thurston   Producer
C-Bank   Contributor
Carl Caprioglio   Producer,Liner Notes,Executive Producer
Paul King   Composer
Rob Fisher   Contributor
Lisa M. Sutton   Cover Design
Mick Roberts   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews