Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
rEvolver [Deluxe Edition]

rEvolver [Deluxe Edition]

by T-Pain T-Pain
rEvolver [Deluxe Edition]

rEvolver [Deluxe Edition]

by T-Pain T-Pain




Forget the steampunk motif and the obvious assertion of "evolution" that's "hidden" in this album's title, because T-Pain's fourth effort is no great leap forward for the Auto-Tune King, and it's entirely less conceptual than his previous effort, the big top-minded Thr33 Ringz. Good news is that rEVOLVEr still feels like a circus right from the "Bang Bang Pow Pow" beginning, a post-Black Eyed Peas circus with T-Pain upping the electro and special effects, all as if he were auditioning for his own Super Bowl half-time show. On this opening cut, Lil Wayne creates an amazing meta-circle with his line "I go so hard, they call me 'Go So Hard'" before "Bottlez" gives the "up in the club"-style track new life with its incredibly strange bass grind from producer Catalyst. Up next, DJ Chuckie gives the album its grand David Guetta moment with a slick dance beat while adding party starter Pitbull to the cut to make sure that "It's Not You (It's Me)" is ready for prime time. Elsewhere, it's love in the time of 4G networks with the socially networked "Default Picture," an ode to racially mixed women with "Mix'd Girl," and if you're lucky enough to land a deluxe version of the album, another ode to all the "7's" of the world with the pathos-free "Regular Girl." The man's overuse of Auto-Tune is now a given, and here it coats all of his heartfelt moments with robotic perfection, but it is surprising how T-Pain's gigantic producer hat remains off save on a handful of cuts, with names like Dr. Luke, Young Fyre, and the Bizness all contributing beats. T-Pain, the man, the singer, and the mobile app entrepreneur, moves to the foreground here, and with no Fergie in the way, he's like a armed with a dirtier mind. Add the near perfect singalong "5 O'Clock" with Lily Allen and Wiz Khalifa and some unashamed R&B of epic R. Kelly proportions, and you've got an album that's either ridiculous or ridiculously fun depending on your point of view. [This deluxe edition features three aditional bonus tracks, including "Regular Girl."]

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/06/2011
Label: Rca Victor Europe
UPC: 0886979927322
catalogNumber: 9927322
Rank: 92307


  1. Bang Bang Pow Pow
  2. Bottlez
  3. It's Not You (It's Me)
  4. Default Picture
  5. 5 O'Clock
  6. Sho-Time (Pleasure Thang)
  7. Rock Bottom
  8. Look at Her Go
  9. Mix'd Girl
  10. I Don't Give a F*k
  11. Drowning Again
  12. When I Come Home
  13. Best Love Song
  14. Turn All the Lights On
  15. Center of the Stage
  16. Regular Girl
  17. Nuthin'

Album Credits

Performance Credits

T-Pain   Primary Artist
Mark Annino   Drums
Arnold Nese   Bass
Alex Zilinski   Guitar

Technical Credits

R. Kelly   Composer
Greg Kurstin   Composer
Mark Owen   Composer
Gary Barlow   Composer
Brian Springer   Vocal Engineer
Fabian Lenssen   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Earl Stevens   Composer
Howard Donald   Composer
Jason Orange   Composer
Luke   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
John Hanes   Engineer
Akon   Executive Producer
Mitch Cohn   Composer
David Balfour   Composer
Javier Valverde   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Justin Henderson   Composer
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Chris Brown   Composer
T-Pain   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer
Bei Maejor   Vocal Engineer
Get Cool   Producer
Bu Thiam   Executive Producer
Lily Allen   Composer
Burna   Vocal Engineer
Jon Gordon   Composer
DJ Chuckie   Producer,Vocal Engineer
Tha Bizness   Producer
David Bal4   Producer
Dave Benck   Engineer
Michael Blumstein   Executive Producer,Management
Rocco Valdes   Executive Producer,Management
Stephen Robson   Composer
Ben Chang   Vocal Engineer
Big Jerm   Vocal Engineer
Tramaine Winfrey   Composer
Dwayne Carter   Composer
noel fisher   Composer
Armando C. Perez   Composer
Cameron Thomaz   Composer
T-Minus   Producer
Christopher Whitacre   Composer
Clyde Narain   Composer,Producer,Vocal Engineer
Young Fyre   Producer
Willie Poole   Composer
Mathieu Jomphe   Composer
Clint Gibbs   Engineer
Tyler Williams   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Michael Aaron Gordon   Composer
Cirkut   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Greg Firth   Management
Donald Cook   Composer
David Abram   Executive Producer,Management
Sergio Bienati   Management
Ryan Narain   Management
Henry Walter   Composer
Brandon Green   Composer

Customer Reviews