Revolutions of Time: The Journey 1975-1993

Revolutions of Time: The Journey 1975-1993

by Willie NelsonWillie Nelson
8 New & Used Starting at $1.99


Compiling material from Willie Nelson's later career, the box set Revolutions of Time: The Journey 1975-1993 provides a thorough overview of the singer's most popular recordings, as well as some of his most obscure. Divided into three thematic discs -- "Pilgrimage," "Sojourns," and "Exodus" -- the box contains most of his hits from the era, including selections from The Red Headed Stranger and Stardust. These songs are on "Pilgrimage." "Sojourns" concentrates on his duets, while "Exodus" is filled with songs from the late '80s and early '90s. It doesn't round up all of his best songs of the era -- there are still several gems hidden away on the original albums -- but it does provide an effective and thoroughly entertaining portrait of Nelson's later career. Revolutions of Time could be all that the casual fan needs to hear from Nelson's later career, and every country fan should be familiar with much of these songs.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/14/1995
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074646479629
catalogNumber: 64796

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Willie Nelson   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Hammond Organ,Vocals,Background Vocals
Buddy Emmons   Steel Guitar
Marty Stuart   Guitar,Mandolin
Johnny Cash   Background Vocals
Beth Nielsen Chapman   Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
David Allan Coe   Background Vocals
Crystal Gayle   Background Vocals
Johnny Gimble   Fiddle,Mandolin
Merle Haggard   Guitar,Background Vocals
Waylon Jennings   Guitar,Background Vocals,Track Performer
Kris Kristofferson   Background Vocals,Track Performer,Musician
Dolly Parton   Vocals
Ray Price   Vocals
Hank Snow   Guitar
Faron Young   Vocals
Bob Dylan   Vocals
Leon Russell   Keyboards,Vocals
Doug Sahm   Fiddle,Background Vocals
Scott Jarrett   Background Vocals
Pete Drake   Steel Guitar
Donnie Fritts   Musician
Steve Gibson   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar
Billy Swan   Musician
Sammi Smith   Background Vocals
Jim Keltner   Drums
Jimmy Day   Dobro,Guitar,Pedal Steel Guitar
Grady Martin   Guitar
Bobby Wood   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Larry Gatlin   Guitar,Background Vocals
Don Potter   Acoustic Guitar
Mickey Raphael   Harmonica
Biff Adam   Drums
Ritchie Albright   Drums
Steve Appel   Musician
Eddie Bayers   Drums
Eric Bazilian   Mandolin
Jimmy Belkin   Fiddle
Benmont Tench   Synthesizer,Hammond Organ,Wurlitzer
Pete Bordonali   Guitar
Thomas Brannon   Background Vocals
Paul Buskirk   Musician
Larry Byrom   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Slide Guitar
Moses Calderon   Keyboards,Vibes
Jerry Carrigan   Drums
Gene Chrisman   Drums
Johnny Christopher   Guitar,Background Vocals
Glen Clark   Musician
J.R. Cobb   Guitar
Sammy Creason   Musician
Bobby Emmons   Steel Guitar,Keyboards
Paul English   Percussion,Drums
Chris Ethridge   Bass
Fred Foster   Percussion
Paul Franklin   Pedal Steel Guitar
Sonny Garrish   Steel Guitar
Bill Ginn   Keyboards
Mark Goldenberg   Guitar,Tremolo,Guitar (Tremolo)
Jeff Gutcheon   Organ
Sherilyn Huffman   Background Vocals
Craig Hull   Musician
Wendy Suits Johnson   Background Vocals
Booker T. Jones   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Piano,Drums,Keyboards,Musician
Jana King   Background Vocals
Jerry Kroon   Drums
Mike Leech   Bass,Mandolin
Darrell Leonard   Musician
John Leventhal   Guitar
Rex Ludwick   Drums,Musician
Kenny Malone   Drums
John Marett   Saxophone
Don Markham   Saxophone
Carl Marsh   Synthesizer
Tommy McClure   Musician
Bill McElhiney   Trumpet
Terry McMillan   Harmonica
Bucky Meadows   Guitar
Chips Moman   Guitar,Background Vocals
Monique Moman   Background Vocals
Farrell Morris   Percussion,Vibes
Louis Dean Nunley   Background Vocals
Mark O'Connor   Fiddle
Bobby Ogdin   Piano
Martin Parker   Drums
Sherrill Parks   Background Vocals
Larry Paxton   Bass
Jody Payne   Guitar,Vocals
Ronnie Reno   Mandolin
Hargus "Pig" Robbins   Keyboards
Donald Sanders   Baritone Saxophone
Billy Sanford   Guitar,Gut String Guitar
Dale Sellers   Guitar
Jerry Shook   Guitar
Lisa Silver   Background Vocals
Greg "Frosty" Smith   Musician
Bee Spears   Bass,Mandolin
Dan Spears   Bass
Spencer Starnes   Bass
Clint Strong   Guitar
Lewis Talley   Guitar
Karen Taylor-Good   Background Vocals
Diane Tidwell   Background Vocals
Jimmy Tittle   Bass,Drums
Robby Turner   Pedal Steel Guitar
Pete Wade   Electric Guitar
Don Was   Bass,Drums
Bergen White   Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
D. Bergen White   Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
John C. Williams   Bass
Toni Wine   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Robert Thomas Wray   Bass
Rick Yancey   Background Vocals
Mark Yeary   Keyboards
Reggie Young   Guitar
Gary Tally   Background Vocals
Dennis Hromek   Bass
Bobbie Nelson   Piano
Dee Moeller   Background Vocals
Bob Moore   Musician
Jose McElhiney   Trumpet
Dean Reynolds   Acoustic Bass,Musician
Jerry Shoot   Guitar
Lenaye Stanfield   Background Vocals
Larrie Londin   Drums
Gary Talley   Guitar,Background Vocals
John "Buddy" Williams   Bass
David Briggs   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Paul Davis   Keyboards,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Lefty Frizzell   Composer
David Lynn Jones   Composer
Kris Kristofferson   Composer
Willie Nelson   Composer,Producer
Ray Stevens   Composer
Johnnie Lee Wills   Composer
Shel Silverstein   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Don Henley   Composer
Randy Meisner   Composer
Leon Russell   Producer
Neil Young   Producer
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Albert Hammond   Composer
Bobby Wood   Contributor
Troy Seals   Composer
Ben Keith   Producer
Jimmy Beck   Composer
Barry Beckett   Producer
Jack Brooks   Composer
Paul Buskirk   Producer
Hal David   Composer
Ray Evans   Composer
Fred Foster   Producer
Glenn Frey   Composer
Booker T. Jones   Producer
Jay Livingston   Composer
Arif Mardin   Producer
Elliot Mazer   Producer
Chips Moman   Producer
Marshall Morgan   Producer
Gary P. Nunn   Composer
Richard Perry   Producer
Sydney Pollack   Producer
Sharon Rice   Composer
Eddie Setser   Composer
Harold Shedd   Producer
Bee Spears   Producer
Sharon Vaughn   Composer
Don Was   Producer
Jerry Wexler   Producer
Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys   Composer
Paul Worley   Producer
Stuart Gorrell   Composer
John T. Davis   Liner Notes
Mondo Earwood   Composer
Carlos Santana   Producer
David Mitson   Engineer
Hope Chasin   Packaging Manager
Joel Whitburn   Chart Information
Rita Cox   Executive Producer
Sara Rotman   Art Direction
Edward Eliscu   Composer
Wayne Carson Thompson   Composer
Donna Farar   Composer
Billy Rose   Composer
David Briggs   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews