Republic [LP]

Republic [LP]

by The New Order

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - Remastered / 180 Gram Vinyl)

$20.89 $21.99 Save 5% Current price is $20.89, Original price is $21.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18


Pulling back slightly from the raw, dance-oriented Technique, New Order took a break for four years and then crafted another slice of prime guitar pop. In keeping with previous work, Republic simply borrows elements of contemporary innovations in club music to frame a set of effortlessly enjoyable alternative pop songs. As on Technique, the singles ("World," "Spooky") are the most danceable on the record, while lyrical concerns are among the most direct of the group's career, including "Ruined in a Day" and "Times Change," sure signs of the demise of Factory Records. [Republic was re-released on LP in 2015.]

Product Details

Release Date: 10/13/2015
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0825646072231
catalogNumber: 45250
Rank: 165447


  1. Regret
  2. World
  3. Ruined in a Day
  4. Spooky
  5. Everyone Everywhere
  6. Young OffendeR
  7. Liar
  8. Chemical
  9. Times Change
  10. Special
  11. Avalanche

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews