by Jason AldeanJason Aldean


$10.14 $10.99 Save 8% Current price is $10.14, Original price is $10.99. You Save 8%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Hailing from Macon, GA, country-rocker Jason Aldean absorbed a variety of musical influences in his youth and he happily incorporates them into his unusually personal style -- one that eschews Hat Brigade purity in favor of a greasy, gritty sound that draws on influences from all around the South and maybe a few points north as well. Following on the heels of both his surprise win as the Academy of Country Music's Top Male Vocalist and gold sales of his debut album, Relentless finds Aldean messing around with his sound a bit: the guitars are heavy and aggressive, and where others might incorporate lonely pedal steel he has a tendency to bring in a raunchy electric bottleneck guitar; the big chorus on "Who's Kissing You Tonight" is all Nashville, but the chugging twin guitars on the album's title track are more in line with vintage .38 Special than anything you're likely to hear coming out of Music City. And if "My Memory Ain't What It Used to Be" never quite seems to get off the ground, the roaring "Johnny Cash" and the more subtly uplifting "No" both make up for it. And his duet with Miranda Lambert on "Grown Woman" is a slow-burning gem. (If you need more cowbell, consult the brilliantly rollicking "I Break Everything I Touch.")

Product Details

Release Date: 05/29/2007
Label: Broken Bow
UPC: 0697487704721
catalogNumber: 7047

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jason Aldean   Primary Artist
Tony Harrell   Piano,Hammond Organ,Wurlitzer
Steven King   Hammond Organ
Liana Manis   Background Vocals
Jack Sizemore   Electric Guitar
Wendell Mobley   Background Vocals
Wes Hightower   Background Vocals
Michael "Mike Dee" Johnson   Steel Guitar
Adam Shoenfeld   Electric Guitar
Kurt Allison   Electric Guitar
Tully Kennedy   Bass Guitar
Miranda Lambert   Track Performer
Mike Noble   Acoustic Guitar
Rich Redmond   Percussion,Drums

Technical Credits

Tony Martin   Composer
Peter Coleman   Engineer
Frank J. Myers   Composer
Bryant Simpson   Composer
Chris Waters   Composer
David Lee Murphy   Composer
Brett James   Composer
Tom Shapiro   Composer
Billy Montana   Composer
Wendell Mobley   Composer
Kim Tribble   Composer
Jim Collins   Composer
Kelley Lovelace   Composer
Sam Martin   Engineer
Vicky McGehee   Composer
Joe Doyle   Composer
Luellyn Latocki   Art Direction
Brandon Epps   Engineer
Ron Roark   Art Direction
Hillary Lindsey   Composer
John Rich   Composer
James LeBlanc   Composer
Michael Knox   Producer
Rodney Clawson   Composer
John Paul White   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Marcus Melton   Cover Design
Michael Mobley   Composer
Julie Adkison   Composer
Lee Brice   Composer
Wade Kirby   Composer

Customer Reviews