Relapse: Refill

Relapse: Refill

by EminemEminem

CD(Bonus Tracks)

$19.30 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.3, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Eminem's expansion of his 2009 comeback Relapse is cleverly titled Refill, playing off the prescription pill artwork of the original album while offering precisely what it promises: another seven songs in the same vein as the original. Generally, these songs retain much of the carnivalesque horror show vibe of Relapse -- when Slim Shady raps about "Buffalo Bill" it's not about the Wild West, it's the Silence of the Lambs -- but the vibe is looser, helped in part by an increased Jamaican influence but largely deriving from Eminem's re-entry to the world. Unlike the bulk of Relapse, Refill doesn't sound like the work of a hip-hop Daniel Plainview -- a mad genius locked in his mansion, forever stewing over his long-held obsessions -- but sounds like an artist re-engaging with the world, trying new phrasing, opening up his music. Rather than a finished statement, this is experimentation, pointing the way toward what he'll do next time around, but there's one considerable exception: the new single "Forever," which has verses by Drake, Lil' Wayne, and Kanye West, and is none too coincidentally the one track in the entirety of Eminem's 2009 comeback that feels utterly modern.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/21/2009
Label: Aftermath
UPC: 0602527293707
catalogNumber: 001389372
Rank: 13861

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eminem   Primary Artist
Jeff Bass   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
Luis Resto   Keyboards
Mark Batson   Keyboards
Tamara Powell   Vocals
Mike Elizondo   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
Sean Cruse   Guitar
Eric Johnson   Keyboards
Lisa Ivey   Vocals
Tavia Ivey   Vocals
Michael Strange   Keyboards
Erik "Baby Jesus" Coomes   Bass,Guitar
Kip Blackshire   Vocals
Dawaun Parker   Keyboards
Elizabeth Keener   Vocals
Charmagne Tripp   Vocals
DJ Butterfingers   scratching
Nikki Grier   Vocals
Matthew Patrick   Vocals
Trevor Lawrence   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Walter Egan   Composer
Dr. Dre   Producer,Executive Producer
Jeff Bass   Composer
Don Black   Composer
Andy Hill   Composer
Luis Resto   Composer,Additional Production
Mark Batson   Composer,Producer
Melvin Bradford   Composer
Mauricio Iragorri   Engineer
Mike Elizondo   Composer
Deborah Mannis-Gardner   Sample Clearance
Paul "Bunyan" Rosenberg   Composer,Engineer
Andre Young   Composer
Paul Foley   Engineer
Eminem   Producer
Kanye West   Composer
Sean Cruse   Composer
Marshall Mathers   Composer
Ruben Rivera   Engineer
Curtis Jackson   Composer
Michael Strange   Engineer
Dawaun Parker   Composer,Producer
John Fisher   Studio Coordinator
Noah Shebib   Engineer
Sauce   Vocal Producer
D. Parker   Composer
Aubrey "Drake" Graham   Composer
D.Samuels   Composer
Dwayne Carter   Composer
Boi-1DA   Producer
T. Lawrence   Composer
Trevor Lawrence   Composer

Customer Reviews