Regression: Book Three of The Burning of Desire: A Fool in America, 1968-1980

Regression: Book Three of The Burning of Desire: A Fool in America, 1968-1980

by jackson joad


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Burning of Desire is an intimate and dramatic rendering of life in the United States, 1943 to 2013. It follows one man's odyssey through political, cultural and social upheaval and the pervasive influences of television, film, books, sports, art, popular music, grand ideas, sexual confusion and drugs- everything that turned the life. It is the autobiography of a generation, not because it is an honest witness to the country during these years, but because it illumines how one soul, despite these influences and because of them, finds its way to fulfillment, wisdom and peace.
The pivotal moment of the life occurs center stage at the defining political assassination of the century.
Regression, Book Three of The Burning of Desire, 1968-1980, begins in the immediate aftermath of that assassination. Broken down and stripped of all the should be's and supposed to be's he begins his journey home.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781467988704
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 01/03/2014
Series: Burning of Desire: A Fool in America 1943-2023 , #3
Pages: 524
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.17(d)

About the Author

The author believes that every life is intimately connected to every other life but it takes a broken heart to see it. He grew up in the valley north of Los Angeles crazy for sports, girls, rock and roll and his country. He received the finest of educations, practiced civil rights law, entered politics, fled politics, wandered Europe and North Africa and had his heart broken many times. He has written poetry, legal articles, short stories, screenplays, a book of haiku, and directed two feature films. He currently teaches high school and lives in a family of musicians.

Customer Reviews