Red Iron Nights (Garrett, P. I. Series #6)

Red Iron Nights (Garrett, P. I. Series #6)

by Glen Cook

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reissue)

$7.32 $7.99 Save 8% Current price is $7.32, Original price is $7.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


Blood-Soaked Blades had been taking their toll among the luscious lovelies in Garrett's home city of TunFaire. And though Garrett could be as civic-minded as the next guy- unless the next guy was captain Block of the Watch- the private eye wasn't sure he really wanted to take on a serial killer psycho who did too good a carving job and never left any of the blood behind.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780451451088
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/28/1991
Series: Garrett, P. I. Series , #6
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 4.25(w) x 1.00(h) x 6.80(d)

About the Author

Born in 1944, Glen Cook grew up in northern California, served in the U.S. Navy, and attended the University of Missouri. Cook began to write while working for General Motors at an auto assembly plant. He has published many science fiction and fantasy novels, including the Garrett P.I. series of novels about an occult-detective, and the very popular Black Company books, and the Dread Empire series. He retired from his job at GM and lives near St. Louis, Missouri, with his wife Carol.

Date of Birth:

July 9, 1944

Place of Birth:

New York City, New York

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Red Iron Nights 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
WDBooks on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I just had to kick back for a little while and read a book that I¿ve been wanting to pick up for some time, but have been just to busy. Red Iron Nights by Glen Cook.For those of you who haven¿t had a chance to read Cook¿s Garrett P.I. novels yet, you really need to get going! Garrett is a classic P.I., always willing to slack off, get into a fight and go after the beautiful woman. The catch is he lives in a world full of sorcery, elves and all the stuff that dreams are made of.In this round Garrett has to help the Watch deal with a serial killer, who is of course subject to a curse. This makes for some twists and jumps before the Dead Man can get a handle on the situation and direct our buddies to the right path. Toss in the Mob and a conspiracy theorist and the book becomes a fun ride.Once again Cook offers up a good, light and fully enjoyable read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago