by EminemEminem


$16.66 $17.99 Save 7% Current price is $16.66, Original price is $17.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


As late as April, the title of Eminem's follow-up to Relapse was set to be titled Relapse 2, but the accumulating material for the release continued to stray farther away from the sound of Relapse. Realizing it wouldn't make sense to treat his seventh studio album as a sequel -- from both lyrical and production standpoints -- Eminem dubbed it Recovery. Proving the veteran MC's continued relevance, "Not Afraid," the album's first single, entered the Billboard Hot 100 at number one.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/21/2010
Label: Aftermath
UPC: 0602527394527
catalogNumber: 001441102
Rank: 12202

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eminem   Primary Artist
Danny Morris   Keyboards
Luis Resto   Keyboards
Mark Batson   Keyboards
Chin Injeti   Bass,Guitar
Steve McEwan   Guitar,Vocals
Sean Cruse   Guitar
Terry Dexter   Choir, Chorus
Jim Jonsin   Keyboards
Daniel Seeff   Guitar
Kip Blackshire   Choir, Chorus
Dwayne "Supa Dups" Chin Quee   Drums
Dawaun Parker   Keyboards
Danny Keyz   Keyboards
Erik Alcock   Guitar
Liz Rodrigues   Vocals
Rich King   Choir, Chorus
Nikki Grier   Vocals
Matthew Burnett   Strings
Matthew Samuels   Drums
Sly Jordan   Saxophone,Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Mike Strange   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Keyboards
Kristen Ashley Cole   Choir, Chorus
Christal Garrick   Choir, Chorus
Jordan Evans   Strings
Rahki   Keyboards
Trevor Lawrence   Keyboards
Khalil Abdul-Rahman   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Ozzy Osbourne   Composer
Dr. Dre   Producer,Executive Producer
Geezer Butler   Composer
Tony Iommi   Composer
Bill Ward   Composer
Havoc   Producer
Mauricio Iragorri   Engineer
Deborah Mannis-Gardner   Sample Clearance
Paul "Bunyan" Rosenberg   Executive Producer
Andre Young   Composer
Julian Alexander   Art Direction
Eminem   Additional Production
J. Smith   Producer
Marshall Mathers   Composer
Ryan West   Engineer
Jim Jonsin   Programming,Producer
Christian Clancy   Marketing
DJ Khalil   Producer
Makeba Riddick   Vocal Producer
Robert Marks   Engineer
Dwayne "Supa Dups" Chin Quee   Producer,Engineer,Drum Arrangements
Marcos Tovar   Engineer
John Fisher   Studio Manager
Jason Sangerman   Marketing Coordinator
Emile Haynie   Producer
Alex Merzin   Engineer
Magnedo   Producer
Alex Da Kid   Producer
Joe Strange   Engineer
M. Crawford   Composer
Boi-1DA   Producer
Robert Reyes   Vocal Engineer
Porter   Producer
Nick Brongers   Producer
Matthew Burnett   Additional Production
Matthew Samuels   Engineer
Mike Strange   Engineer
Kal "Boogie" Dellaportas   Engineer
Jordan Evans   Additional Production
Nick Low-Beer   drum programming
Script Shepherd   Producer
Rahki   Programming
Khalil Abdul-Rahman   drum programming

Customer Reviews