Recordings 1927-1933

Recordings 1927-1933

by Jimmie RodgersJimmie Rodgers


$28.92 $28.99 Save 0% Current price is $28.92, Original price is $28.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


JSP's mammoth five-disc collection of Jimmie Rodgers Recordings 1927-1933 boasts 110 remastered tracks (pretty much everything he ever recorded) from the legendary yodeling country crooner. Listeners looking for a saner take on Rodgers career should check out 2002's 17-track RCA Country Legends.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/15/2002
Label: Jsp Records
UPC: 0788065770426
catalogNumber: 7704
Rank: 56769


Disc 1

  1. The Soldier's Sweetheart
  2. Sleep, Baby, Sleep
  3. Ben Dewberry's Final Run
  4. Mother Was a Lady
  5. T for Texas (Blue Yodel No. 1)
  6. Away Out on the Mountain
  7. Dear Old Sunny South by the Sea
  8. Treasures Untold
  9. Brakeman's Blues (Yodeling the Blues Away)
  10. The Sailor's Plea
  11. In the Jailhouse Now
  12. My Lovin' Gal Lucille
  13. Memphis Yodel
  14. Evening Sun Yodel
  15. My Old Pal
  16. My Little Old Home Down in New Orleans
  17. You and My Old Guitar
  18. Daddy and Home
  19. My Little Lady
  20. Lullaby Yodel
  21. Never No Mo' Blues
  22. My Carolina Sunshine Girl
  23. California Blues

Disc 2

  1. Waiting for a Train
  2. I'm Lonely and Blue
  3. Desert Blues
  4. Any Old Time
  5. Blue Yodel, No. 5
  6. High Powered Mama
  7. I'm Sorry We Met
  8. Everybody Does It in Hawaii
  9. Tuck Away My Lonesome Blues
  10. Train Whistle Blues
  11. Jimmie's Texas Blues
  12. Frankie and Johnny
  13. Whisper Your Mother's Name
  14. The Land of My Boyhood Dreams
  15. Midnight Turning Day Blues (Blue Yodel No. 6)
  16. Yodeling Cowboy
  17. My Rough and Rowdy Ways
  18. I've Ranged, I've Roamed, I've Traveled
  19. Hobo Bill's Last Ride
  20. Mississippi River Blues
  21. Nobody Knows But Me
  22. Anniversary Blue Yodel
  23. She Was Happy Till She Met You

Disc 3

  1. Blue Yodel, No. 11
  2. A Drunkard's Child
  3. That's Why I'm Blue
  4. Why Did You Give Me Your Love?
  5. My Blue-Eyed Jane
  6. Why Should I Be Lonely?
  7. Moonlight and Skies
  8. Pistol Packin' Papa
  9. Take Me Back Again
  10. Those Gambler's Blues
  11. I'm Lonesome Too
  12. The One Rose
  13. For the Sake of Days Gone By
  14. Jimmie's Mean Mama Blues
  15. The Mystery of Number Five
  16. Mule Skinner Blues (Blue Yodel No. 8)
  17. In the Jailhouse Now, No. 2
  18. Standin' on the Corner
  19. T.B. Blues
  20. Travellin' Blues
  21. Jimmie the Kid
  22. Why There's a Tear in My Eye
  23. The Wonderful City

Disc 4

  1. Let Me Be Your Sidetrack
  2. Jimmie Rodgers Visits the Carter Family
  3. The Carter Family and Jimmie Rodgers in Texas
  4. When the Cactus Is in Bloom
  5. Gambling Polka Dot Blues
  6. Looking for a New Mama
  7. What Is It?
  8. My Good Gal's Gone Blues
  9. Southern Cannon Ball
  10. Roll Along, Kentucky Moon
  11. Hobo's Meditation
  12. Ninety Nine Year Blues
  13. Mississippi Moon
  14. Down the Old Road to Home
  15. Groundhog Rootin' in My Backyard
  16. Home Call
  17. Mother, The Queen of My Heart
  18. Rock All Our Babies to Sleep
  19. Whippin' That Old T.B.

Disc 5

  1. No Hard Times
  2. Long Tall Mama Blues
  3. Peach Pickin' Time in Georgia
  4. Gambling Bar Room Blues
  5. I've Only Loved Three Women
  6. In the Hills of Tennessee
  7. Prairie Lullaby
  8. Miss the Mississippi and You
  9. Sweet Mama Hurry Home
  10. Barefoot Blues
  11. Dreaming With Tears in My Eyes
  12. The Cowhand's Last Ride
  13. I'm Free from the Chain Gang Now
  14. Yodeling My Way Back Home
  15. Jimmie Rodgers' Last Blue Yodel (Women Make a Fool Out of Me)
  16. The Yodeling Ranger
  17. Old Pal of My Heart
  18. Old Love Letters
  19. Mississippi Delta Blues
  20. Somewhere Down Below the Mason Dixon Line
  21. Years Ago

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jimmie Rodgers   Primary Artist,Guitar,Ukulele,Vocals,Speech/Speaker/Speaking Part
Bill Boyd   Guitar
Cal Smith   Guitar
Clifford Hayes   Fiddle
Leonard Joy   Conductor
Mother Maybelle Carter   Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals,Speech/Speaker/Speaking Part
Cliff Carlisle   Steel Guitar
Alvin Alley   Fiddle
Shelly Lee Alley   Fiddle
Louis Armstrong   Trumpet
Wilber Ball   Guitar
Dean Bryan   Guitar
Dick Bunyard   Steel Guitar
Billy Burkes   Guitar,Steel Guitar
Weldon Burkes   Guitar,Ukulele
John Cali   Banjo,Guitar,Steel Guitar
A.P. Carter   Speech/Speaker/Speaking Part
Sara Carter   Guitar,Vocals,Speech/Speaker/Speaking Part
Tony Colicchio   Guitar
Mike Cordova   String Bass
Ellsworth T. Cozzens   Banjo,Mandolin,Steel Guitar,Ukulele
Lil Hardin   Piano
C.L. Hutchison   Cornet
Joe Kaipo   Steel Guitar
Charles Kama   Steel Guitar
Fred Koone   Guitar,String Bass
George MacMillan   String Bass
Earl McDonald   Jug
Lani McIntire   Guitar
Clayton McMichen   Fiddle
Oddie McWinders   Banjo
Ruth Ann Moore   Piano
Julian R. Ninde   Guitar
James Rikard   Clarinet
Bob Sawyer   Piano
John Westbrook   Steel Guitar
Red Young   Mandolin
M. Salazar   Guitar
Robert MacGimsey   Human Whistle
Lani McIntire's Hawaiians   Accompaniment
Slim Bryant   Guitar
Fred Smith   Guitar
George Allen   Clarinet

Technical Credits

Jimmie Rodgers   Composer
Shelly Lee Alley   Composer
George "Funky" Brown   Composer
Ellsworth T. Cozzens   Composer
Joe Kaipo   Composer
John Mason   Composer
Clayton McMichen   Composer
Bob Sawyer   Composer
Kelly Harrell   Composer
Andrew Jenkins   Composer
Elsie McWilliams   Composer
Estelle Lovell   Composer
Will Ryan   Composer
Dwight Butcher   Composer
George Vaughn   Composer
Lulubelle White   Composer
Raymond Hall   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Slim Bryant   Composer
Drew Kent   Liner Notes
Jack Neville   Composer
C.D. Harvey   Composer
Lou Herscher   Composer
Waldo O'Neal   Composer
Jack White   Composer

Customer Reviews