Recall

Recall

by Meghan O'Flynn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"A captivating thriller about the power of the things we wish we could forget."
~Mary Widdicks, bestselling author of A Mutual Addiction


Where is the line between killer and hero?


Things are finally looking up for Detective Petrosky. Sure, his daughter's still dead, his granddaughter's in another state, and they keep putting lemon in his freaking water, but he's sober, his ex-wife no longer hates him—as much—and his new partner is as good at police work as she is at matching his snarky comebacks. But criminals don't take a break; those bastards never sleep.

When a councilman's son is brutally murdered, the city explodes into controversy. Though the teen appears to have been ambushed in a random attack, there's no forensic evidence at the scene, and the boy's neck was snapped as quickly and efficiently as if it were a professional hit. Was the murder politically motivated? Or was the victim involved in something else—something bigger? Perhaps the slaying is linked to the old crime scene photos the victim had been collecting, some from cases Petrosky himself worked. And whoever murdered their victim killed at least two others. Ash Park may be dealing with a serial killer five years in the making.

But the victims from these older cases are far from innocent—each appears to have been killed during an attempted rape. Is their suspect a cold-blooded murderer, or a hero vigilante? And what does any of it have to do with the councilman's son? All Petrosky knows is that until now, their perp has been protecting the most vulnerable citizens of Ash Park from the very worst of humanity—from the criminals Petrosky himself has spent his entire career trying to put away.

And Petrosky isn't sure he wants him to stop.


Riveting, and as dark as it is mysterious, Recall pushes the boundaries of right and wrong and turns the notion of justice on its head. Fans of Harlan Corben, Lee Child, and Karin Slaughter will love the Ash Park series.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161376355
Publisher: Pygmalion Publishing
Publication date: 12/16/2019
Series: Ash Park , #6
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 21,618
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

With books deemed “visceral, haunting, and fully immersive” (New York Times bestseller, Andra Watkins) Meghan O’Flynn has made her mark on the thriller genre. She is the bestselling author of The Flood, The Jilted, Shadow’s Keep, and the Ash Park series, which includes Salvation, Famished, Conviction, Repressed, Hidden, and Redemption. She also writes creepy short stories, some of which are inspired by her husband, a man who tends to forget the types of crazy things she writes when it’s time to fall asleep. Her wonderful children are equally forgetful, especially when it comes to chores. Only her English Mastiff seems fine in the memory department—that big oaf never forgets a snuggle. Or a meal.


If you want to find out about new releases and freebies, sign up for Meghan’s reader group at meghanoflynn.com, and get a FREE SHORT STORY just for joining. Guaranteed spam-free. And if you’re able to recall, pop over to your favorite book site to leave your review. Authors live for those stars. ?

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Recall 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
AllisonC64 3 months ago
I'm a big fan of the Ash Park series, so I was so glad to see it return. Petrosky, while sober & dating (!!), is still the sassy, bitter, hard-working detective we all love. This time he's chasing a killer (or killers?) who may actually be a good guy...in a ruthless, vigilante way. From the chilling opening to the dramatic finale, this mystery will keep readers engaged. I recommend this book and the Ash Park series as a whole to anyone who like dark mysteries/crime dramas.
marywiddicks 3 months ago
A captivating thriller about things we wish we could forget! Recall is the latest in Meghan O'Flynn's Ash Park series and this writer just keeps getting better. The wit is sharp, the crimes are grisly, and the story will keep you guessing until the very end. If you're already a fan of foul-mouthed, hard-hitting, and secretly soft inside Detective Petrosky, you're not going to want to miss this one.
Agirl81 3 months ago
Detective Petrosky is back better than ever! Recall is the latest in the Ash Park series by Meghan O’Flynn. It is an intense and gripping thriller full of twists and turns. Meghan has the ability to draw you into the world she has created and not let you go. I highly recommend Recall and the entire Ash Park series.
LeslyeB 3 months ago
I am seriously addicted to these books. It is so good to see Petrosky back in good form... snarky, cranky and breaking the rules when he has to. This time he isn't sure what he is up against - one? two? assailants - random? professional? and other than the local councilman's son, would it really be a bad thing to just... let this one quietly slip away? Gripping and engrossing, a really good read. Highly recommended.
brooke_l 3 months ago
So, I have read several books by this author, but this is the first one I have read in this series, but I really enjoyed it. I love her style of writing and her ability to paint very vivid pictures as if you were actually watching it play out on tv. I thought this book had an engaging storyline and made it hard for me to put it down. I liked that, although it dealt with very serious issues, it still had a lot of humor that made me do double-takes and laugh out loud. It also had a way of making the reader see that everything is not black and white and there are some gray areas when it comes to right and wrong. The book also touched on some very serious issues that are wrong with our world today that need to be addressed, such as the way veterans are treated upon returning from war and stigmas with mental illness. I just really appreciated the authenticity of the book and its overall roundedness. In addition to the story itself, I also really enjoyed the characters. I felt that Petrosky, the main character, was very believable and honest, which also kept the reader hooked. Petrosky is a character that you can't help but like and can picture so clearly. I am excited to get to read the previous books to get to know him even more. I think this book has a lot to offer and I would definitely recommend it.
Elizabeth Miller 3 months ago
This is another in the ash park series and what's not to love Petrosky's back better then ever and I just love his new partner....I can't wait till the next one!!