Rearview Town

Rearview Town

by Jason AldeanJason Aldean


$16.99 $18.99 Save 11% Current price is $16.99, Original price is $18.99. You Save 11%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17


In many respects, Rearview Town is simply another sturdy Jason Aldean album -- "High Noon Neon," its meditative closer, could bleed into "Lights Come On," the opener from 2016's They Don't Know, and nobody could tell a different album had started -- but in subtle ways, the record reveals a singer who is beginning to feel out his middle age. None of this is related to the October 2017 tragedy in Las Vegas, where Aldean was on-stage when a shooter fired into a crowd during the Route 91 Harvest Festival, as Rearview Town was basically completed at that point. Instead, the album -- his eighth -- finds the singer taking a side glance at middle age and deciding it might not be a bad place to be after all. While he won't hesitate to raise a few and "Set It Off," he's no longer leaning into hell-raising anthems. Aldean pivots off his facility with romantic slow-burners to create songs where he takes a long look at where he's at, concluding he's "Better at Being Who I Am." Make no mistake, a good portion of Rearview Town is designed to soundtrack a party -- he even raps on "Gettin' Warmed Up" -- but, more than ever, Aldean is persuasive when he's softer and, despite the modern electronic glint of the production, he also sounds better when things aren't quite so steely. Along with that reflective "Better at Being Who I Am," he lays into the classic soul trappings of "You Make It Easy" without a hitch, suggesting that Rearview Town may one day be seen as something more than another reliable Aldean album. Instead, it could wind up being the first chapter of his second act.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/13/2018
Label: Broken Bow
UPC: 4050538375640
catalogNumber: 37564
Rank: 170660


  1. Dirt to Dust
  2. Set It Off
  3. Girl Like You
  4. You Make It Easy
  5. Gettin' Warmed Up
  6. Blacktop Gone
  7. Drowns the Whiskey
  8. Rearview Town
  9. Love Me or Don't
  10. Like You Were Mine
  11. Better at Being Who I Am
  12. I'll Wait for You
  13. Ride All Night
  14. Up in Smoke
  15. High Noon Neon

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jason Aldean   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Tony Harrell   Synthesizer,Strings,Keyboards,Hammond B3
Russ Pahl   Steel Guitar
Neil Thrasher   Background Vocals
Michael Tyler   Background Vocals
Perry Coleman   Background Vocals
Adam Shoenfeld   Electric Guitar,E-bow,Talk Box
Kurt Allison   Electric Guitar
Tully Kennedy   Bass
Miranda Lambert   Background Vocals
Rich Redmond   Percussion,Drums
Danny Rader   Acoustic Guitar,Bouzouki,Tres
Mike Johnson   Steel Guitar
Josh Mirenda   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Brian White   Composer
Brett Beavers   Composer
Nick Brophy   Composer
Peter Coleman   Engineer
David Lee Murphy   Composer
Neil Thrasher   Composer
Patrick Thrasher   drum programming
Michael Tyler   Composer
Kelley Lovelace   Composer
Deric Ruttan   Composer
Casey Beathard   Composer
Jennifer Hanson   Composer
Jerry Roe   drum programming
Mickey Jack Cones   Engineer
Kurt Allison   Composer
Tully Kennedy   Composer
Jessi Alexander   Composer
Bobby Pinson   Composer
Jeff Middleton   Composer
Michael Knox   Producer,drum programming
Jason Boyer   Composer
Miles McPherson   drum programming
Jordan Schmidt   Composer,drum programming
Jody Stevens   Composer,drum programming
Kyle Fishman   Composer,drum programming
Brandon Kinney   Composer
Blake Bollinger   drum programming
Dallas Davidson   Composer
Tony Martin   Composer
Michael Delaney   Composer
Josh Thompson   Composer
Madalyn Hankins   Art Direction
Chris Stevens   Composer
Wendall Mobley   Composer
Lee Miller   Composer
Jaron Boyer   Composer,drum programming
Ben Stennis   Composer
Cole Taylor   Composer
Tyler Hubbard   Composer
Brian Kelley   Composer
Houston Phillips   Composer
Jonathan Edwards   Composer
Morgan Wallen   Composer
Josh Mirenda   Composer
Michael Tyler Spragg   Composer

Customer Reviews