Rated R

Rated R

by RihannaRihanna


$9.47 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.47, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.


Rated X, Rihanna's follow-up to 2007’s multiplatinum Good Girl Gone Bad, features the controversial first single, "Russian Roulette." The dark ballad was written and produced by Ne-Yo, and is Rihanna's first solo single since her altercation with then-boyfriend Chris Brown before the Grammys on February 8, 2009. According to Rolling Stone, Rhianna also recruited producers The-Dream & “Tricky” Stewart, Chase & Status, Stargate and Justin Timberlake for Rated R.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/23/2009
Label: Def Jam
UPC: 0602527283715
catalogNumber: 001382702

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rihanna   Primary Artist
Glenn Fischbach   Celli
Peter Nocella   Viola
Olga Konopelsky   Violin
Emma Kummrow   Violin
Igor Szwec   Violin
Gregory Teperman   Violin
will.i.am   Synthesizer
Future Cut   Keyboards
Allen White   Acoustic Guitar
Bernt Rune Stray   Guitar
Makeba Riddick   Background Vocals
James Fauntleroy   Background Vocals
Chase & Status   Musician
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Musician
Brian Kennedy   Keyboards
Caleb Speir   Bass
Luigi Mazzocchi   Violin,Soloist
Jon Epcar   Drums
James J. Cooper   Celli,Soloist
R. Swire   Musician
Tor Erik Hermansen   Musician
Ben Harrison   Guitar
Beardyman   Vocals
Monte Neuble   Keyboards
Tim Stewart   Guitar
Davis Barnett   Viola
Jessie Bonds   Guitar
Charles Parker   Violin
Keith Harris   Strings

Technical Credits

Ys   Producer
Evan Rogers   Executive Producer
Pat Thrall   Engineer
Karl Heilbron   Vocal Engineer
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Composer,Producer
Simon Henwood   Art Direction
Paul Foley   Engineer
Stargate   Producer
will.i.am   Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Neil Tucker   Guitar Engineer
Justin Timberlake   Composer
C. Stewart   Composer
Mike Johnson   Engineer
Padraic Kerin   Engineer
Makeba Riddick   Composer,Vocal Producer
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Sean Tallman   Engineer
James Fauntleroy   Composer
Rihanna   Composer,Executive Producer,Art Direction
The-Dream   Composer,Producer
Ne-Yo   Producer
Chase   Producer
Status   Producer
Chase & Status   Producer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer,Engineer,Vocal Producer
Brian Kennedy   Programming,Producer
Chuck Harmony   Producer
Ester Dean   Composer
Andrew Wuepper   Engineer
Rob Swire   Composer
Ciarra Pardo   Art Direction
Marcos Tovar   Engineer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Ben Harrison   Additional Production
Robin Tadross   Composer
M. McHenry   Composer
Jay Jenkins   Composer
Charles Harmon   Composer
J. Baptiste   Composer
M. Riddick   Composer
Antonio Reid   Executive Producer
Paper-Boy   Additional Production
JP Robinson   Art Direction
B. Kennedy   Composer
B. Kennedy Seals   Composer
Carl Styrken   Executive Producer
Brian "B-Luv" Thomas   Engineer
Marcos Taylor   Engineer
Chris "Tek" O'Ryan   Engineer
B. Harrison   Composer
T. Tendayi   Composer
A. Pineda   Composer
Saul Milton   Composer
Allan Pineda   Composer
Tor Erik Germansen   Composer
Terius Nash   Composer
Will Kennard   Composer
William Adams   Composer

Customer Reviews