Pub. Date:
Range of Light

Range of Light

by Scott Neuffer


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


A journey of finding oneself in an increasingly material world...

An escape from censorship toward hoped-for redemption...

A path to forgiveness and restoration....

One bright morning in the summer of 2011, three strangers fortuitously meet at the start of Yosemite's famed Mist Trail-a disillusioned investment banker with two million dollars in cash in his tent, a Chinese dissident artist escaping political persecution but not his own demons, and a middle-aged single woman trying to rebuild her life after a terrible divorce.

Each hiker is seeking something as they explore the Mist Trail, but by the end of the climb, two of them will be dead.

Containing elements of satire, neo-noir, and geopolitical thriller, Range of Light at heart is a literary work of fiction that captures and reveals the complex, unraveling lives of three strangers in one of America's most iconic natural settings. Beneath the thundering falls of Yosemite, these disparate lives crash together in a dramatic climax, revealing both the worst and the best aspects of the human heart.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781948540933
Publisher: BHC Press
Publication date: 10/22/2020
Pages: 180
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.41(d)

About the Author

Scott Neuffer is the author of the upcoming literary fiction novel Range of Light and Scars of the New Order, his debut short story collection. He is the editor and founder of the literary journal, Trampset, and his book reviews have appeared in Shelf Awareness.

His work has been featured in Atticus Review, Entropy Magazine, Foreword Reviews, Underground Voices, Construction Literary Magazine, Wilderness House Literary Review, Gone Lawn, and elsewhere.

A writer, journalist, poet, and musician, he lives in Nevada with his family where he is currently working on his next novel.

Table of Contents

Part One

Part Two

Part Three


Customer Reviews