Pub. Date:
Raised on Radio

Raised on Radio

by JourneyJourney


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 1


Journey's ninth new studio album found the group reduced to a trio of guitarist Neal Schon, singer Steve Perry, and keyboard player Jonathan Cain. But even without their regular rhythm section, the group was able to re-create the accessible pop
ock sound perfected on earlier albums such as Escape and Frontiers. Schon's guitar still cut through the fat keyboard chords, and Perry's fluid tenor still gave the songs an airy, melodic appeal. All of that was good for sales of two million copies and five chart singles, four of which made the Top 40 and one of which, "Be Good to Yourself," reached the Top Ten. That didn't match the seven-million-selling number one Escape, but it confirmed that Journey's music had a large audience right to the (temporary) end of its career.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/15/2010
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886976880927
catalogNumber: 768809
Rank: 6915


  1. Girl Can't Help It
  2. Positive Touch
  3. Suzanne
  4. Be Good To Yourself
  5. Once You Love Somebody
  6. Happy To Give
  7. Raised On Radio
  8. I'll Be Alright Without You
  9. It Could Have Been You
  10. The Eyes of a Woman
  11. Why Can't This Night Go On Forever
  12. Girl Can't Help It
  13. I'll Be Alright Without You

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Journey   Primary Artist
Steve Perry   Vocals,Background Vocals
Neal Schon   Guitar,Background Vocals,kurzweil
Steve Smith   Drums
Jonathan Cain   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Mike Baird   Drums
Bob Glaub   Bass
Steve Minkins   Percussion
Larrie Londin   Drums
Randy Jackson   Bass,Background Vocals
Dan Hull   Harp,Saxophone

Technical Credits

Steve Perry   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Neal Schon   Arranger,Composer
Jonathan Cain   Arranger,Dmx Programming,Vocal Producer
Bruce Bishop   Back Cover Photo
Megan Clearmountain   Special Effects
Michael Cotten   Illustrations
Jim Gaines   Engineer
Randy Goodrum   Vocal Producer
Prairie Prince   Illustrations
David McMacken   Logo
Christine Sauers   Art Direction
John Jackson   Repackaging
Cyndy Poon   Memorabilia
Lora Beard   Memorabilia

Customer Reviews