Rachmaninov - Six Pieces, Opus 11: Piano Four Hands

Rachmaninov - Six Pieces, Opus 11: Piano Four Hands

by Sergei Rachmaninoff (Composer)

Other Format

Usually ships within 6 days


(Music Minus One). Rachmaninov completed these gorgeous (and less demanding than one would expect) piano duets in April of 1894, at the ripe age of 21. They are magnificent and show the lush command of the piano this Russian Romantic would make his signature. Play either the primo or secondo part, and luxuriate! Includes complete printed music score with both primo and secondo piano parts, and access to online audio featuring the duets in two formats: split-channel stereo with secondo part on the left channel, primo on the right, so you can play either part; and then again with just the secondo part in stereo so you can perform the primo part alongside. Performed by Sondra Bianca, piano Accompaniment: Harriet Wingreen, piano The audio is accessed online using the unique code inside each book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781596150232
Publisher: Music Minus One
Publication date: 11/01/2006
Pages: 62
Sales rank: 1,121,718
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 12.10(h) x 0.40(d)

Customer Reviews